Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

beautiful, convenient, but quiet hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: not, it's perfect.
Location: restaurants, palace, major metro stations
We stayed here for 4 nights. We could walk to all the sites we wanted to visit--including Prado, Royal Palace, Plaza Mayor, even Vincente Calderon stadium. You can find lots of famous restaurants within 10 minute walk. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. We were very happy to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Perfect for the opera

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, the breakfast and the decor .
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the recommended sights
With help from the information desk at the airport took the subway from the airport. Staff very helpful and friendly, loved the hotel. Ideally placed for the majority of Madrid's tourist sights.
5 out of 5
by Winston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great property near metro and shops

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and location. Highly recommend this property. On the design side (for the hotel, if they are looking for improvements) add a soap dish/plate beside sink for bar soap, and get better shelf in shower as things just fall through the wide spaces in the current one. Otherwise great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Have now stayed in your hotel on tw different occasions and have met at least 3-4 of your staff at the front desk. They all exuded professionalism, were calm, friendly and helpful! Your room are well appointed and clean. The location, a few blocks from the palace cannot be beat. Thank you Room Mate Mario, you made our stay in Madrid wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived at approximately 9a, I was advised that my brother was walked to another hotel because of the air conditioning was broken the prior day. We were not allowed to check in upon arrival because there was not a room ready. That was OK, but once we got into the hotel, it was very hot & the HVAC did not cool the room down overnight. It was very hot & sticky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great location. Staff were always friendly, helpful and attentive. Would definitely stay here again or one of their sister hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
First time to Spain and we loved it. Food was amazing, attractions all within walking distance and the people helpful (mostly). We will definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to all shopping center

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very nice hotel Very good stuff Clean hotel Close to all touristic places and all shopping center In front of the palacio real I will recommend it to all my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Sofia Tsouma- Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your review about Room Mate Mario. We are happy to know that you liked the centric location and our staff. Hope to see you back again. Kind Regards,