Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kap od bos

In het hart van toeristisch Madrid.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Om de hoek van het hotel zijn taxi's,bussen en de metro.Alle bezienswaardigheden zijn te voet bereikbaar behalve het Bernabeustadion,dat je moet per metro doen die stopt juist naast het stadion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 北関東

ホテルの観光立地は素晴らしい

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: 観光スポットには徒歩でほぼ30分以内でアクセスでき、観光立地はすばらしい。
客室は寝るのには十分の広さ、浴室・洗面台に固形石鹸の置き場所がないのはNG、洋服のロッカーに貴重品ロッカーがありこれが邪魔してズボンが掛けられないのはNG
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Have now stayed in your hotel on tw different occasions and have met at least 3-4 of your staff at the front desk. They all exuded professionalism, were calm, friendly and helpful! Your room are well appointed and clean. The location, a few blocks from the palace cannot be beat. Thank you Room Mate Mario, you made our stay in Madrid wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HONG KONG

很有创意的酒店

Posted Oct 17, 2016
干净,整洁。职员热情礼貌。整体布局很有创意为之眼前一亮。位置闹中取静,交通方便。房间的设计理念 超前卫、很人性化 !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Madrid una piacevole scoperta!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Ottima posizione tra Puerta del Sol e Palazzo Reale, a due passi dalla splendida Plaza Mayor. Ottima colazione dolce e salata. Personale gentilissimo.
Città splendida dove si respira sia aria spagnola che europea. Una città ricca di giardini, arte e con tanta, tanta voglia di vivere. Da non perdere quartieri meno turistici come Salamanca e soprattutto Malasana ricca di negozi vintage. Insomma una città da scoprire ogni giorno!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to all shopping center

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very nice hotel Very good stuff Clean hotel Close to all touristic places and all shopping center In front of the palacio real I will recommend it to all my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Sofia Tsouma- Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your review about Room Mate Mario. We are happy to know that you liked the centric location and our staff. Hope to see you back again. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confortevole e in centro

Posted Sep 9, 2016
L'hotel è in un'ottima posizione per visitare il centro storico di Madrid ed è anche facile da raggiungere con metro bus. Le camere sono pulite, confortevoli e ben arredate anche se un po' piccole. Infine il personale è molto gentile e disponibile. Lo consiglio vivamente
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Sofia Tsouma - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Grazie mille per un così commento e così belle parole sul vostro soggiorno in Room Mate Mario. Siamo particolarmente lieti che l'albergo era di vostra soddisfazione totale. I spero davvero di avere la possibilità di esserti in un prossimo futuro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Great Hotel in Prime Area

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, comfort level, style
Cons: Maybe just throw some tissues in the room
Location: Plaza Mayor, a lot of restaurants, the Royal Palace is in walking distance
I stayed for 5 nights during a recent family trip. My room was small but very cute and clean. The shower head was too short but you can adjust it. The only thing that was missing was a box of kleenex. Breakfast was good. The location is great...short walk to Plaza Mayor and the Opera subway stop is across the street. There is a laundromat pretty much directly across the street.
5 out of 5
by marcelo

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
excelente predisposicion del personal , muy buen desayuno si se opta por tomarlo , su ubicacion es excelente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Boutique hotel in a super location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Reception staff, location, breakfast buffet, a/c
Cons: Room cleaning scheduling
Location: Next to Opera metro, within easy walking distance of the Plaza Mayor, Puerta Del Sol, Preciados shopping area, Gran Via and the Royal Palace.
We chose this hotel because of its convenient location, steps away from the Opera metro, and within easy walking distance to the Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol and the Gran Via. we were not disappointed and had a lovely 3-night stay at this boutique hotel. Reception staff were both efficient and accommodating. The room, while a little small, was very comfortable, with good a/c, important during the summer heat. On the second day, we returned at about 4pm from a full day of sightseeing to take a siesta, and found that our room had not yet been made up, and since we did not want to be disturbed, we hung out the sign on the door. We informed reception about this, and the following day, the room was cleaned before we returned. The buffet breakfast is really worth the price, copious and satisfying: the server was a little less pleasant than I would expect: when I politely asked if there were any more scrambled eggs, I was informed that she only had one pair of hands, and that I would need to wait. Perhaps she was just having a bad day! Apart from this, the hotel is very warmly recommended, and when we return to Madrid in October for our flight back home, we plan to stay here again.