Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Comfortable hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Comfortable good size room with a spacious bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Sofia Tsouma, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Sofia Tsouma Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Perfect for sightseeing and ease of waking. Polite and helpful staff, room spotless and modern. Great water pressure! Very "hipster " yet this oldster felt very much at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Sofia Tsouma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Hope to you see back in the near future. Kind Regards, Room Mate Mario
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Excellent choix

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Excellent rapport qualité / prix
Cons: L'insonorisation acoustique
Location: Tout est à proximité
Très bon choix d'hôtel sous tous les aspect, de la localisation à la qualité de service. Seul problème, comme cité dans les autres avis l’insonorisation acoustique trop faible mais cela pourrait se résoudre en demandant aux personnes de ne pas gueuler dans les couloirs a 3h du mat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Chère cliente, Merçi d’avoir le temp de laisser un commentaire concernant votre séjour. Je vous remercie pour vos gentils mots. Nous sommes très désolés par le bruit dans les couloirs. Nous espérons que vous reviendrez bientôt. Cordialement, Sofia Tsouma Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

très bon emplacement

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Excellent rapport qualité prix
Cons: diminuer les bruits de couloirs
Location: quartier calme et très agréable
Hôtel situé dans une rue calme, juste à coté une station de métro et très bien placé pour visiter le centre historique de Madrid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA SELVA DEL CAMP

Hotel renovado y céntrico

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Hubicación
Cons: Luminosidad, un poco oscuro por el color de las paredes y el juego de luces.
Location: Cercano a la Opera y al Metro, al Senado, al Palacio Real.....
Hotel céntrico, renovado, especial para viajes en pareja y/o negocios. Servicios modernizados y próximos. Buen servicio, limpieza y orden, sensación agradable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pesaro

Hotel conveniente

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Abbiamo soggiornato (siamo una coppia) in questo albergo nel mese di Maggio 2016 e possiamo ritenerci soddisfatti sia per la centralità dell'hotel, vicinissimo all'ingresso della metropolitana sia per la gentilezza dello staff. C'è anche un supermercato molto vicino. Una pecca la camera di piccole dimensioni. Nel complesso, consigliato.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puglia

Posizione eccezionale per visitare Madrid

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Ho soggiornato in questo albergo per un weekend e, a mio parere, il suo punto di forza è la posizione: centralissimo, a pochi minuti a piedi dalle principali attrazioni di Madrid. Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol e il Palazzo Reale si raggiungono in meno di 5 minuti a piedi, il Paseo del Prado (e quindi tutti e tre i musei, il Parque del Retiro, ecc) in circa 15 minuti. Per questo motivo, ritengo questo hotel un'ottima soluzione e sono contenta della scelta fatta. La stanza era abbastanza ampia e comoda. L'unico difetto è che si sentivano diversi rumori provenienti dal corridoio. Staff gentile e disponibile. Hotel consigliato.
4 out of 5
by Nadia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David Earl from Atlanta, GA

Kindest and most helpful people in Spain work here

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived, my phone had just been stolen. Staff let me use phone to call American service company, on hold for 20 plus minutes, to call my daughter, etc. Celia went far out of her way to help me with this problem. They scrambled to ready our room although we were much earlier than check-in time. They printed our boarding passes, reserved a cab for us, gave us change, had ice water in the lobby on a hot day. Room was spotless and comfortable. Everything, especially the plumbing, worked perfectly. Would stay there again and recommend to anyone except those requiring deluxe accommodations and views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Great position, great price

Posted May 17, 2016
The Mate Mario was in aperfect position to explore Madrid. Top quality restaurants in easy walking distance and even a supermarket next door. In a quit location it was great value.