Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent location, close to everything

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very large
Location: bars, restaurants, and museums
Huge room. Excellent and reasonable breakfast. Bar on roof with incredible view. Walking to Metro, The Prado and Plaza Mayor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location ... location ... location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Room Mate Oscar is perfectly situated between the Gran Via and the Chueca neighborhood. This means easy, less than 15-minute walks to many of Madrid's favorite sightseeing spots -- Retiro, the Prado, Plaza Mayor, Chueca clubs and restaurants. The design of the property is funky and modern. However, it's the STAFF that make this hotel special. From the first entry into the lobby one is welcomed by smiling, helpful staff who are gracious and well-trained. They get to know their guests and ask you about your day, offer restaurant suggestions, and ask to ensure if you are happy with your room. One great feature offered is a portable WiFi device that makes it possible to use wireless devices anywhere you roam. Free! We will definitely return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dijon

Hôtel moderne bien placé dans quartier vivant.

Posted May 14, 2016
Une semaine chez Oscár, chambre calme et moderne, breakfast de 7h à midi! Quartier plein de bars et restaurants. Metro proche mais tout le centre de Madrid peut se visiter à pied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect vertrekpunt voor je citytrip Madrid

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Het personeel gaf ons een mobiele WiFi hotspot waardoor we gratis door de hele stad internet bij ons hadden!
Location: Ligt vlakbij de mooiste museu, gezellige restaurantjes en leuke barretjes.
Roommate Oscar ligt echt perfect in het midden van de stad. Je bent er in 45 minuutjes met het OV vanaf de luchthaven. Je loopt eenvoudig van het hotel naar de mooiste musea, het Plaza del Sol, Mercado San Miguel of het koninklijk paleis. Wandelen is sowieso de prettigste manier om door de stad te gaan. Personeel was supervriendelijke en behulpzaam. We kregen voor 15 euro per nacht een grotere kamer aangeboden waar ook een mobiele WiFi hotspot bij was inbegrepen. Dus de hele week hoefden we geen internetbundels te kopen voor onze telefoon. Dat gemak was die 15 euro meer dan waard!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 3, 2016
Friendly staff , ideal hotel in the centre of the gay area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Nice Hotel near the center

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The location...
Location: In the center of madrid , wlaking distance to bars, walking distance to big MERCADOS and walking to Serrano Ave. where the best Shop in Madrid
Always going to a Room Mate Hotel is Nice modern, full of nice people, fashion desing.
5 out of 5
by Dr Sergio from São Paulo , Brasi

Hotel excelente !

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Foi maravilhosa o Hotel está próximo a tudo amei e iremos voltar já é a quarta vez que ficamos ali no mesmo hotel
5 out of 5
by mark from London

Madrid stylish hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel really stylish and funky decor great breakfast and cocktails and very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by Kungfupanda

Tosi hyvä sijainti

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Standard huone oli siisti ja sopiva tilava. Hotellilla on hyvän keskeinen sijainti. Suosittelen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central design hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
A well done design hotel in the heart of Madrid. Perfect for both sightseeing and nightlife in the nearby areas.