Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce Hotel boutique to spent a few days in Madrid

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: you fell confortable and the location
Location: San Anton Market, there is a Thai Restarant, Barrio de Chuecas, Restaurant Carmencita, and the Bar at the Terrace in the Hotel
Every time that i go to Madrid for a few days i stay at Oscar Hotel, I fell like home, everything is walking distance, There is a very good Restaurant close for the Hotel, and also the San Anton Market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC, USA

Close to the Gran Via

Posted May 20, 2017
This hotel staff is just wonderful. Pleasant and welcoming. The breakfast was good. Different goodies each day. The shower was a little awkward to figure out. The hotel is just a block off the great areas of the gran via very convenient. The pool would have been a great plus but this opens till June. This was not stated in the hotel information at time of booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

very friendly hotel staff.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: very friendly staff. modern, clean, good location.
Cons: pool too be open
Location: Easy walk to Prado and Thyssen galleries, bus stop bus tour. On square with nice cafe. 5 min walk to San Anton indoor market. Shoe shops too.
very friendly staff who helped with ticket buying, directions, upgrade etc. Upgraded to a lovely suite, well worth upgrading. Pity the pool was not open....one of the reasons i chose this hotel was for the pool but pool does not open till june. Great location near galleries, cafes and a lovely indoor market with tapas food stalls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smart hotel close to all of the main dights

Posted May 5, 2017
The room was lovely and staff very helpful and welcoming. It was a shame there were no wifi things left until our last day to use around the city and then the battery wasn't charged. The is the only thing that stopped me giving a top rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Rubén Bejarano / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about your last stay in our property. We are glad to know you enjoyed your visit and you liked specially our customer service. We apologize for the issue with our WiMate. Looking forward to seeing you soon back. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great located hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The bed very comfy, and clean.
Cons: Not that I watch TV much when holiday , but considering it is a hotel for People for around the world the only English channel was the BBC World News.
Location: Location is great, Plaza right outside, great bars and restaurants near by, shopping great all walkable.
The hotel was very modern and the staff were very friendly and helpful most of the time. The breakfast had a great assortment of great food and drink. The room was very comfortable but we were glad that we upgraded to the Executive room, as the Standard would have been very cramped and not overlook the Plaza outside. If you are booking because of the rooftop swimming pool, then ring or check the hotel first as when we stayed the pool was not in use ( was it was their winter 'March ' yet is is an indoor pool). We had a bad exeprience with the staff when trying to access the roof terrace bar so sit and have a drink in the sun , and were refused access saying it was full when clearly we could see free tables. However since we spoke to reception they have since offered us a deal for a return visit in an apology for the issue....to which we are very grateful for. So I would recommned it as a modern hotel in a great location for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Rubén Bejarano / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our Hotel on Expedia. This kind of comment help us to improve our service. Our roof top pool is opened only during summer time (from June to September). We are glad to know you liked our customer service and our breakfast. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Elevator problems

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: elevator
Location: Everything wonderful about Madrid is close by.
The elevator serves the hotel guests and the party bar on the roof. It is too small. Designed for 2 people. Crowds, problems. A hipster concept hotel. Lacks romance and has little connection to Madrid. It could be anywhere. But, the staff is great and the location is exceptionally good. I love Adele but not blaring with breakfast coffee.
5 out of 5
by jesse

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service , comfort, location and I love the fact this hotels are promoting finding the cure for AIDS . This was very touching and beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Jesse, Thank you for sharing your review on Hotels.com about our property. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Room Mate Hotels are very concerned about supporting these kind of causes. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Modern stylish hotek

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We are really glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards Rubén Bejarano Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Honeymoon

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
My wife and I just stayed at Room Mate Oscar during our honeymoon and couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was incredible and the room was comfortable. Great location as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Cristóbal , Hotel Management
Dear James, Many thanks for your stay at Room Mate Óscar adn for sharing your experience in Expedia.com We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and you like our rooms, our location and our customer service. In Room Mate we always do all our best to make our guest experience unforgettable. We are looking forward to see you back soon. Best regadrs Cristóbal Domínguez Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Ok hotel... location very good

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Hotel is fine and in good location. Small rooms and you can't control the air temperature in the room it is controlled centrally so was very warm, open windows adds tons of street noise. If you get a good price would be ok, but don't overpay for this hotel it isn't worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Cristóbal , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your stay at Room Mate Óscar and for sharing your experience in Expedia.com We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and you like our location and our hotel in general. Room Mate Óscar has 7 categories of rooms each other totally diferents. Sure on your next stay we can find a room for you acording your preferencies. We are looking forward to see you back soon Best regadrs Cristóbal Dominguez Front Office Manager