Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: airport shuttle
Cons: everything
Location: Madrid Airport is 10 minutes away. There is NOTHING else around.
Hotel was very difficult to find and not near ANYTHING ! There are many steps outside up to the lobby and then many steps up to the rooms. There is NO ELEVATOR ! Beds were hard and the Air Conditioning minimal. Breakfast was less than satisfactory and the service perfunctory. It was the spoiler last night of a great vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the airport but very ugly

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Cons: the building are so regular close to bad.
unconfortable, very regular location, the address not are clear the area are so poor!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 31, 2017
Convenient airport location. Free prompt shuttle service. Friendly personel. No AC in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We stayed here at the end of our trip to south Spain. Our flight was early morning so it was just for to stay the night and catch their free shuttle to the airport the following morning. Room is clean with reasonable amenities. Shuttle is on time. It is a good place to stay for this reason. Otherwise nothing much around in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Isolation!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: internet was good!
Cons: I would know where to start, just not staying there again!
Location: Bus depot and nothingness! See pic of my window!
The place is isolated. Nothing around it, but a bus depot. When I checked in, I was told that I would need to pay 10 euros for the ride to the airport, each way (I stayed for 2 nights and needed to get to Madrid centre thru the metro). The hotel offers u a shuttle back and forth to the hotel, only once though. More than that, I was told I would have to pay or walk to the freeway and hail for a bus that takes over an hour to get to the city centre and hence catch the metro. Quite a feat, methinks, considering that I can catch the metro from the airport and be in Madrid in 30 min. However; when I spoke to a different clerk at the front desk, I was told I could just arrange it and nothing was charged. Different stories from different people. The hotel should offer the shuttle free of charge as an incentive to stay there, for it is out of the way, unless you have a car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toaster Oven

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel rooms do NOT have their own a/c!!! We were there and the room was quite warm. Called the front desk to find out where the a/c unit was since I searched everywhere for it and couldn't find it. I was told that THEY control the a/c which meant THEY turn it on whenever they see fit and not when the customer needs/wants it. At that point I was told to OPEN the window and wait until night time which was supposed to be when the temps would drop a bit. This type of response even when the hotel was supposedly "full". That was a total joke considering that its location is right next to a busy highway AND the airport (btw - being that close to the airport was the ONLY positive when trying to get to your flight on time!!). The BEDS were SO hard and uncomfortable that it felt like one is laying on the floor. The water pipes always sounded as if they were leaking into your room. No elevators either. Noise/sounds- We could hear every word of the neighbors conversation even over their loud TV. All in all, this was the WORST hotel we have ever stayed at while in Madrid and we have stayed in all $$ ranges.
3 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: rate
Cons: room amenities
Hotel is near to the aiport, efficient transportation and very nice staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This hotel isn't horrible by European standards, but it was a great disappointment for us. We had found fantastic hotels throughout Spain and Portugal in this range. On the last night we chose a bit cheaper and close to the airport. Dark and scary place to drive up to. Taxi driver had trouble getting to it. Room is great, if it's 1969 drive thru motor lodge on route66. But it's 2017 people! Update something.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

It was good

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok , breakfast was really good! And free transfer it's perfect ! But a bit difficult to get to