Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We stayed here at the end of our trip to south Spain. Our flight was early morning so it was just for to stay the night and catch their free shuttle to the airport the following morning. Room is clean with reasonable amenities. Shuttle is on time. It is a good place to stay for this reason. Otherwise nothing much around in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Isolation!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: internet was good!
Cons: I would know where to start, just not staying there again!
Location: Bus depot and nothingness! See pic of my window!
The place is isolated. Nothing around it, but a bus depot. When I checked in, I was told that I would need to pay 10 euros for the ride to the airport, each way (I stayed for 2 nights and needed to get to Madrid centre thru the metro). The hotel offers u a shuttle back and forth to the hotel, only once though. More than that, I was told I would have to pay or walk to the freeway and hail for a bus that takes over an hour to get to the city centre and hence catch the metro. Quite a feat, methinks, considering that I can catch the metro from the airport and be in Madrid in 30 min. However; when I spoke to a different clerk at the front desk, I was told I could just arrange it and nothing was charged. Different stories from different people. The hotel should offer the shuttle free of charge as an incentive to stay there, for it is out of the way, unless you have a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: rate
Cons: room amenities
Hotel is near to the aiport, efficient transportation and very nice staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This hotel isn't horrible by European standards, but it was a great disappointment for us. We had found fantastic hotels throughout Spain and Portugal in this range. On the last night we chose a bit cheaper and close to the airport. Dark and scary place to drive up to. Taxi driver had trouble getting to it. Room is great, if it's 1969 drive thru motor lodge on route66. But it's 2017 people! Update something.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as adverstised - more like a 1 or 2 star.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures on line were misleading. This is at most a 2 star hotel, most likely 1. I was concerned about security, the doors were opened with an actual key. The hotel is laid out in 4(?) brick buildings. Very old. It has been recently remodeled, wood floors, etc. and fairly clean, but still not up to the standard advertised. Check in took a long time.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

Covenant and close

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Not a bad place just nothing special. Very basic plain rooms located in a series of 3 story buildings. The free airport shuttle was nice and convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Excellent service

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Front desk went out of their way to ensure great shuttle service to the airport to make our flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolerable at best

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Madrid just for the night awaiting our return flight back to the US. There is no shuttle from the airport to the hotel and a taxi costs 20 Euros!!! Even though it is only 3 miles "it is a difficult/complicated route to get there" per the taxi driver. Part of the reason for staying there was for airport proximity and we still paid extra. The shuttle to the airport from the hotel in the morning was very convenient and timely. The room itself was fine, however, this is a motel style property with 4 different free standing buildings and outdoor entry into the rooms with only stairs and no elevators to the first floor of each building. If you have heavy luggage, request the lower level.
3 out of 5
by Stacy

Not great, but close to airport

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
I was not a fan of this hotel, but if you need something close to the airport, it's perfect. The free shuttle to and from the airport is timely and convenient. The entire room/apartment itself is freezing cold. Even the extra blanket they provide does nothing to help. It appears they control the heat from the office, and they only turn it on every few hours and only for a few minutes. The room had some hairs on the floor which did not belong to me. And, the TV is one from the 1980's. The room/apartment they put me in was in the building furthest from the office. It's quite dark walking that far at midnight, and if you have rolling suitcases, the wheels and bottom will get completely messed up on the very uneven payment with potholes and bumpy dips. The WiFI works great though, and if you're just looking to stay one night near the airport, it's a good deal. And, the staff was friendly enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Not aware of early closure,16.00 ,of the restaurant. Could be more prominently stated in information about hotel.. Fortunately I arrived in time to have a meal.