Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Budget Hotel Close to Reina Sofia Museum

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Shower, Helpful Staff, Funky Decor.
Cons: Privacy of Bathrooms, Have Free Coffee/Tea.
Location: Retiro park, Reina Sofia museum, Prado museum
The hotel looks brand new and has fun decor. The room we had was really small but economical with space. There was a shelf and a coat rack. I'm not sure where you would fit a big suitcase in there. Luckily we just had back packs with us. The bathroom has a frosted glass door so not a lot of privacy. The shower is pretty spacious and has excellent water pressure from a rainfall shower head. You have to pay €1 each time you lock the room safe so we didn't bother. We found the location to be very convenient being close to the Art museums, Retiro park and about a 25 minute walk from the centre of the city. The staff helped us with all of our questions. When we checked out we got charged €5 for something at the bar but they didn't make us pay it when we explained that we didn't get anything from the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Location!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location! Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The whole hotel had a homey feel and a very unique personality.
Cons: It would have been good to know at check in that you need at least 36hrs advance notice to book a transfer to the airport.
Location: All of the major art museums are within easy walking distance.
Close to all the major art museums and good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Basics but small and clean

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Location is awesome- near train station, Reina Sofia, Retiro Park, lots of eating nearby- Spanish or American. Cab stand close too
Very tiny room with little space for two and suitcases. Ladies at front desk very sweet and two for one drink in bar with a snack
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel in almost-new condition

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Front desk staff answered all our questions but there was an absence of friendliness. The room was small with only the most basic things. The hotel is within 5min walk from the Atocha station. But with the metro station closed for renovation, exploring the city became inconvenient as we had to walk to the next stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

VERY, VERY small room.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Stylish, great location.
Cons: There should be a way to get out through the window in case of a fire.
Location: Right next to train station, museums and restaurants.
The room was super clean. All amenities were there. Very tiny which made me feel claustrophobic. The window had metal bars on it as there is a terrace of sorts for another room or apartment, so I was concerned that there was only one way out - through the door, around the hallway and down either elevator or stairs..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, THAILAND

Compact sized room with comfort and convenience.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location, modern looking hotel
Cons: I wish the room could have been a big bigger (but that's no possible)
Location: Right next to subway "Atocha" and RENFE high speed train station just across the street. Prado musuem is 5 mins.walk or so.
We wanted to base next to the RENFE speed train station so chose this hotel. Very good location, right next to subway “Atocha”, across the street is RENFE train station; walking distance to Prado museum and shopping areas. ** please note subway “Atocha” station is closed for installation works until 12 November 2016**, nearby subway stations are 5-7 mins walk, I think. Hotel is chic, cute and modern. Although room size is surprisingly small, it’s well equipped and clean with comfy bed. If you have lots of/big luggages, might find difficulties to allocate space in the room. It’s ok to stay for a night or two max (we spent most of the time outside hotel though). Staffs were very nice too. You have to pay extra 1 Euro for storing luggage (coin locker) after you check out, safe box in the room is also charged for 1 Euro per each time use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location, clean.
Cons: Hot water supply in the morning.
Across the street from the train station, museums and park. Newly updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern & great location

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: It's youthful, hip, modern, clean and incredibly good value for money! I was pleasantly surprised and would definitely return in the near future.
Cons: The hotel is excellent but if there is a tiny minor improvement, I'd love to see the quirky pillows shown in some of the photography in all rooms. :)
Location: Great location - all museums, parks and the centre are walkable. There is also a great bakery around the corner, which is perfect for breakfast!
We had a wonderful stay at Sleep'n Atocha. All hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the room was clean and light. We really enjoyed having speakers in our room and being able to connect our phone to it to listen to our own music. I also really loved and appreciated the modern design found throughout the hotel but would have liked to see one of those quirky pillows on the bed as shown on some of the photography of the hotel. In the evening, we also enjoyed spending time in the lounge downstairs, which was quiet but played excellent music all night and also features a great selection of books. You also can buy some snacks downstairs - I really appreciated some of the carefully chosen items on offer such as the organic tea. The location itself was excellent and fantastic value for money - we stayed for six nights and walked all over the city, never having to take the metro. I'd highly recommended Sleep'n Atocha for a unique experience of Madrid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka

駅から近くわかりやすい。

Posted Jan 12, 2017
部屋はコンパクトながら機能的だった。チェックイン前後の荷物預かりもコインロッカータイプで1€かかるが気兼ねなく利用できた。インテリアもおしゃれ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
アトーチャ駅より徒歩3分。ソフィア王妃芸術センターは目の前。電車なら近いですが、エアポートバス乗り場からは、10分弱掛かります。