Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frisco, texas

Sleep and nothing else

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pillows are bad. Room too small. Breakfast not appetizing. The location is amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Nice hotel right in the middle of everything

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Near good restaurants, nice shops and museums.
Clean rooms, excellent check in time, quick check in and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable location

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
A good experience- we'll centered to major locations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value in an excellent location

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
A very "basic" older property like the ones I frequented in the 1980s. That said, the hotel provided all the creature comforts (including black-out drapes) and I had great corner old style balcony room with views of the nearby "happening" square. If your looking for "cool" or "glitz", this is not for you. Room Mate Oscar is right across the street is you want to stay with all the "cool kids" and "glamour gays." If you want great value in an excellent location with simple but comfortable accomodations and a very helpful staff, give it a shot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L ON CAD

Ok place to stay in Madrid for the price

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Lots to see and do within walking distance. Right across a very busy square so it's noisy all night with people, garbage pick-up - not quiet
Room very small, don't bother getting the breakfast - it's not worth the $ plus much better places minutes away. Good central location but very busy and noisy all night. Staff is friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel that I've ever stayed at!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
I don't even know where to start: 1. The building is shabby and confusing. It was difficult to find my room coz I had to take two different elevators and make 10 turns in the maze-like hall way. 2. I was required to leave my key at the reception whenever I left the building. What is this, a college dorm? 3. Don't trust the pictures!!! The room is nothing like them. The pictures look so shiny, spacious, and stylish, while in reality, the room is tiny, smelly, dim... 4. The wifi connection was spotty. Got disconnected every 10 minutes and it takes 5 minutes to reconnect 5. The receptionist was rude, unwelcoming, and impatient 6. The housekeeping staff were really noisy. Got woke up every morning at 6am and it was just annoying. I will never stay in such a slum just to save a few bucks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Good location and friendly staff. My problem was with the room. Sold as a family room to accommodate 4 adults we were given a room fit for 2 twin beds with 3 twins and a bunk bead. We had to climb over luggage to move around. The walls were paper thin allowing us to hear and be heard by guests in adjacent rooms and hallways. This was also evident when outside trash pickup and night life kept us up 1-4AM. Not a great option for families.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, when we arrived at the hotel, we noticed that this hotel shares the same building as a hostel! The hostel is at the top floor. The staff at the reception doesn't help at all, they don't give any restaurants or activity recommendations. This hotel is a very old hotel, there's no card to open your room's door, it's still work with the keys. You also need to pass by the reception every time you leave your room because the key must stay at the reception ! The street is very noisy at night. I have no idea how this hotel can be a 3-star hotel. Don't go to this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUN

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel must have been last remolded in the 1970s. The room, sheets, towels, bathroom, and bed were all old. The hotel is on a rather busy side road that leads to a lot of bars and restaurants. That can be great if you want to eat or drink but trying to sleep before 5am is hard since it is so loud. To top it off after checking it I was told there was a small water leak on my floor and there would be a little fixing but shouldn’t be too much noise. At 9am I was wakened up with a jackhammer knocking down the walls and ceiling of the room next door. This went on until 7pm for two days. When I asked to be moved I was told there were no more rooms even though I know the hotel was not that full. The free internet kept going out. The shower was warm, but never hot. It got a little cold at night but the heat would not come on so the room was always cold. I would not stay here again and would tell anyone to run. Yes it’s cheap but I would pay a little more to get some place nicer and quieter.