Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a convenient location for the Stadium

Posted Jan 23, 2016
I wish there was a busyness center, but otherwise quite enjoyable - courteous staff, very clean
4 out of 5
by Fabian from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because it was the closest to the Santiago Bernabeu for the best price. Front desk where very nice and helpful. Room was clean. Beds where very uncomfortable and hard but that's out only complaint. We didn't spend much time in the room so for the price we paid we are very satisfied. The walls are also very very thin, you will hear everything your neighbor does. Over all perfect for what we went for had an amazing time in Spain.
4 out of 5
by David from Rochdale

Comments after six days stay.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
On the whole quite adequate, apart from the comments above. Overall, reasonable for the price paid.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Dublin

The best

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the hotel amaral somuch I'm going back it was fantastic and the staff were fabulous well done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GYE

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Aug 30, 2015
I stayed 4 nights and everything was fine. First I had problems with the Internet connection, it was to weak in my room so I asked if I may have a different room and they agree with no problem.
3 out of 5
by Rolty from New York

Things to be done to improve their THREE STARS

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good location close to the train, bus, market and restaurants. Rooms and amenities overall. The "big issue " having to deal with one laptop at the mezzanine area (for the whole hotel) with very, slow internet access and a broken laptop keyboard. If you need to print any document you need to send it to any hotel employee's personal email and they will give to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain/ UK

Bad staff

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Problems to go to the swimming pool because of a lack of information by the staff. Room was OK but I doubt we will come back.
4 out of 5
by Felicia from Hermosa Beach, C

Madrid hotel for Vaughntown

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
The internet was not working correctly. I liked the hotel but I specifically wanted internet. I wanted it in my room which they advertised, however it only worked in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin,tx

Only good thing...location.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
This has been the worse hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff was all rude. Their parking is expensive and inconvenient because every time you need to get in or out you have to go to the front desk to get a clicker and return it immediately. My husband had to circle around after exiting the garage while we refunded the clicker since there was nowhere to wait. I accidentally kept it one time and that night the front desk called me to bring it back and yelled at me. The pool is shared with condos so every time each guest wants to swim you have to give them your passport and sign in and they give you a card and then you must bring it back right away (as they stressed) and you get your passport back. However, there is a limit of how many people can go so we saw people turned away. The rooms were super tiny. My parents had their own room and it was a tiny bit bigger but the beds are hard as a rock. I have never left a bad review but I wish someone had told me all of this before I had stayed. I would usually say you get what you pay for but I usually try to stay at places that are in great locations and I don't mind 3 stars but this place was horrible and didn't compare to the other hotels in this price range. Lastly, their elevator doors close so fast and someone in our 4 people party got hit by it at least once. Make sure to hold the door open button as soon as you get in so it doesn't close on anyone.
2 out of 5
by Angela from Benalmadena, Spain

Uncomfortable night very little sleep

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night. Quite austere reception area, non-smiling staff, not very friendly or attentive. Bedroom was a decent size but the bed was extremely uncomfortable, very hard, no 'give' at all. Small bathroom with inadequate lighting. No bar. Did not take the breakfast option, so cannot comment on restaurant service or food. For the money, there are plenty of other places to chose. I would not use this hotel again given a choice.