Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Uffe

Good and practical

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on HotelClub
Good location and good level of basic service. Most things worked out properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to city sights, quiet rooms, the spa a bonus

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, staff, rooms, breakfast buffet, pools
Location: Plaza, shops, restaurants, theatre, palace, gardens
The hotel is a grand old building with great character. I really loved staying here and would go again. Everything works and the people were helpful. Just like everything we found in Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by London traveller

Good centrally located hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Ebookers
Nice hotel. Reception area dated, but staff friendly & helpful. Room a little dated but very comfortable & well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cod123

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Ebookers
We had a great holiday, beautiful city, lovely hotel which was very central. Great experience
4 out of 5
by Daniel from London

great location, nice room

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
I have been there before, tasty breakfast, good location, nice staff, they moved me straight away when I complained about the shaft noise on the 11th floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jarmila S.

AwsomE friends holiday :) amazing city..brilliant location )

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Ebookers
Went onto a friends holiday and we had amazing stay at the hotel. .The spa was really nice and well decorated..didn't like that it was only free for 4 hours in the morning , then they charge you for swimming pool and spa facilities..I thought it was in the price for the hotel..Other then that everything was perfect..rooms big and bed super comfortable. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The decor.
Cons: Those things i have already mentioned.
Location: Excellent shopping area. Very near to royal palace.
Lovely hotel excellent location. but heating control not working. Much too hot. on reporting this man came immediately to fix but no improvement. This hotel has dangerous doorstop in front of toilet. Also no milk supplied with tea making facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The confort, the ubication and the clenning.
Location: Gran Via, Plaza España and Plaza del Sol.
I felt very good. The people of hotel is very nice.
5 out of 5
by gareth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Central Madrid hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
We liked Senator Gran Via 70 better than sister hotel on GranVia 21. Rooms are bigger in 70. Location is very close to Plaza Espana. For people who choose Renfe from airport walk from Principe Pio station is about 15 min. Sol is about 10 min.