Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a central location

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Only real complaint is that our shower pressue was very weak and the water was cold. Asked the hotel staff to fix or change rooms, they could only change rooms the following day as they claimed to be fully booked. The new room was fine. No problems. Location is quiet and close to metro. The older staff behind the checkin desk were not that friendly and lacked good customer service skills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Madrid and I appreciate the time in writing your kind review. Your comments help us to improve. We are very much looking forward to have you back. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Excellent position for sightseeing Madrid.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff and very clean and welcoming on arrival.
Cons: Perhaps tea/coffee facility in room as tried in Tea room for refreshment but was full and turned away.
Location: Very good location and close to metro system where you can travel to all tourist places of interest.
Hotel just a couple of minutes from metro station where tickets to Prado gallery, palace, churches etc all very easy to reach. Close to coffee shop a, restaurants etc, would recommend this hotel if you want to visit Madrid without hassle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Director, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, We are absolutely thrilled that you had a fantastic stay at Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque, and thank you for recommending us, your review is a huge compliment for the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Conde Duque. Regards, PR Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Comfortable hotel in quiet area.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Away from touristy area, nice local bars and restaurants and Metro station near by. Sights walkable but can use Metro as a fall back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Director, Hotel Management
Dear Albert, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you here again, during your next visit to our city. Best regards, F.O. Hotel Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Conde Duque

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Saff were very helpful and friendly. Central location is good for restaurants, bars etc. Room was of high standard.
Cons: As already mentioned, the bathrooms might need an upgrade in the future, but this is a minor criticism.
Location: Good access to the main points of interest. If you're into fitness, there's a gym (reasonably priced) just across the road.
Very little to crticise. Breakfast, although very good, was a little expensive. Also, bathroom marble walls are in need of some attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stevie,, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Madrid and I appreciate the time in writing your kind review. Your comments help us to improve. We are very much looking forward to have you back. Sincerely, F.O General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jose Maria

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Director, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente, Gracias por habernos elegido para su última estancia en Madrid. Un saludo, Dirección de alojamiento
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Would recommend to a friend

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Great quiet location,stones throw to the metro which is the best way to get round Madrid.Hotel is comfortable,clean and the staff were very friendly.Can't wait to come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for your lovely review of Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With best regards, F.O. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was lovely and bed was very comfortable.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The reception staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Walls could be a little thicker.
Location: San Bernardo station, Museo ABC, Conde Duque - contemporary Arts complex.
I liked the room and the pillow gets a special mention. The walls was a little thin but the reception staff were very helpful. The hotel was situated is a great location, close to a tube station and bus stop. Easy to get out and about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your complimenting review of The Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque Madrid. It gives us great pleasure to learn that you had a great experience and particularly that you enjoyed the warm service, hotel facilities and convenient location. We are most grateful for your recommendation and it would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back for another wonderful stay. Warm regards, F.O.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really nice staff - couldn't do enough to heelp

Posted Mar 5, 2016
The hotel was immaculate - clean throughout with everything we needed. Location was great - 2 minute walk from San Bernardo which is 3 stops on the metro from Sol & 15 minutes from the Bernebeau. The only gripe was an over enthusiastic couple on the first night who, due to quite thin walls, left nothing to the imagination with their vocal sounds of pleasure! Would definitely go back next time I am in Madrid
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review of Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With best regards, PR Manager
3 out of 5
by Benedikt from London

This is far from a 4-star hotel, not satisfied

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
I spent one night on a business trip. Breakfast buffet was ok but as you would expect in a 3-star hotel. I ordered an ironing board for the morning which was delivered to my room when I was still asleep. I had the sign "do not disturb" on my door but the lady knocked nonetheless and woke me up. My room had a rather small TV with most channels blurry. There was no guide to the hotels amenities. Instead, I found a letter in very bad English with the basic message "tell us if we can do anything for you". Well, a hotel catalogue would've been nicer. The bed was comfortable. It was clean. In general this hotel has a nice interior.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, we really do appreciate all feedback whether positive or negative, as it helps us to continuously evaluate and monitor the experience received by our guests. We apologize if you found some problems. I will check in detail that it could happen It is certainly our goal to ensure all of our guests have as enjoyable and pleasant a stay as possible so again my apologies if you feel we let you down but I would welcome the opportunity to welcome you back once again to the Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque and will personally ensure an improved level of service and care for your stay. Yours sincerely. Manager
5 out of 5
by Alon from Israel

Great hotel and service.

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my wife went mostly to museums and tor the city. We enjoyed the hotel very much. The room size and the bar. The T.V. Was boring... Few channels in English. The cleaning of the room every day was very good and the reception personal were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Director, Hotel Management
Dear Eileen, Thank you for your lovely review of Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With best regards, Yours sincerely, PR Manager