Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Things near by and hotel condition

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant and helpful & I didn’t hear any street noise from the room where I stayed.
Cons: Found a stain on the quilt/bedspread. Hotel should use duvets/quilts with removal covers so that they can be washed daily. Pillows are very hard.
Location: Plaza Del Sol and Plaza Major are approximately 15-20 minute walk. There are a lot of restaurants near the hotel and the metro is a few blocks away.
Grand Via, Plaza Del Sol and Plaza Major are approximately 15-20 minute walk. There are a lot of restaurants near the hotel and the metro is a few blocks away. Hotel is on a quiet street. Staff was pleasant. My rating is 3.9% .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tery, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback that is very important for us and hope to see you here again, during your next visit to our city. Best regards, F.O. Hotel Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well maintained hotel, conveniently located

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Mainly the location and staff.
Cons: Occasionally the door systems would not lock properly but this only happened once.
Location: Very close to San Bernardo metro, a short walk to Arguelles and also short walk to Gran Via, alond the Calle de San Bernardo.
Having spent 3 nights at this hotel, I found it to be very satisfying and being located in San Bernardo was very convenient. The room very very comfortable, shower facilities were good and also had a very good bath tub. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I found the staff very helpful and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sol, We are absolutely thrilled that you had a fantastic stay at Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque, and thank you for recommending us, your review is a huge compliment for all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Conde Duque Hotel. Regards, F.O Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Hotel in Madrid

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Good location for most attractions. Very good breakfasts. Pleasant staff
Cons: Would have liked the facility to make a tea / coffee in the room.
Location: Within waking distance of the many attractions / museums. Optional tours to the likes of Toledo easily found. Lots of nice parks to enjoy.
Used a 2 day pass on the hop on hop off bus during visit, good value got it half price as over 65. Took a tour to Toledo which included a guided tour and about 5 hours free time, also at reduced rate. Lots of very nice parks to wander around. Loads of attractions to visit but did involve a lot of walking. Very busy city throughout the day / night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, Thank you for your complimenting review following your stay with us at The Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque Madrid. We are most grateful for your warm comments about our fantastic staff, hotel location, and Buffet Breakfast. We greatly appreciate your kind recommendation to our future guests and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience in the near future. Warm regards, F.O. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Madrid Center

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel has no sound isolation between rooms AT ALL. You can hear everything your neighbor doing and saying. Note this is Madrid, people party until 2 pm, at 6 am some already leaving - you have 4 hours to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review , we really do appreciate all feedback whether positive or negative, as it helps us to continuously evaluate and monitor the experience received by our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies that your first visit to Conde Duque was not as pleasurable as you had expected. I should be happy to supply any other information you may need. Yours sincerely, F.O. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Chris

Clean hotel and very friendly staff.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. The building is a little old but it has character more than feeling tired. The location was ideal for our visit and we want to go back already!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Director, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your recent stay at the Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we will most certainly be sharing this with our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit into Madrid. Best Regards, F.O. Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Rather small single room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Director, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback that is very important for us and hope to see you here again, during your next visit to our city. Best regards, F.O. Hotel Director
5 out of 5
by farr from Sweden

highly recommended :)

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel, most helpful and friendly reception, clean and comfortable room... what else would you expect? aha... reasonable price :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Director, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your complimenting review following your stay with us at The Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque Madrid. We are most grateful for your warm comments about our fantastic service, rooms cleaning and comfortable room. We greatly appreciate your kind recommendation to our future guests and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience in the near future. Warm regards, F.O. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a safe, nice neighborhood. There's lots of options around for meals, from breakfast to dinner. I had the hotel breakfast on the first day, but it is overpriced and ordinary.Walking distance to 2 metro stations. The shower was great, the bathroom super clean. The room has hardwood floors, very clean. I could see some mold marks on the ceiling, one in the bathroom and another one in the hallway behind the door, even though it didn't smell...that's the point that thew me off. The staff was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Director, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are absolutely thrilled that you had a fantastic stay at Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque, and thank you for recommending us, your review is a huge compliment for all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Conde Duque Hotel. Regards, F.O Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Ligia

Convenient

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and the staff were incredibly helpful. The bed was comfortable but not the pillows. The walls are a bit think and I had one night where an nearby room was noisy. Not something that can be easily fixed but a consideration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Director, Hotel Management
Dear Ligia,, Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your recent stay at the Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we will most certainly be sharing this with our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit into Madrid. Best Regards, F.O. Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Marie Helene

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Director, Hotel Management
Estimada Marie Helene, Muchas gracias por habernos elegido y por valorarnos con 5 estrellas. Esperamos volver a verla muy pronto. Atentamente, F.O. Director