Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuqueruqe, new mexico

Great stay at end of trip

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Comfortable beds and pillows, great shower, very quiet. Location is a little farther away from the big museums but still walkable. Plenty of cafes and restaurants in the area. Easy access to public transportation. Staff helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Remarkable short stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Welcoming staff, modern ambience, comfortable rooms.
Location: Right next to Plaza Espania. Close to all amenities and attractions
We stayed at this hotel for four nights. It is ver centrally situated within walking distance to all tourist and shopping sites. The hotel is modern with spacious rooms very well maintained, comfortable and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at a reasonable price

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The hotel is at a walking distance from the Palacio Real and Gran Via. Our room was kept very clean and comfortable with all facilities one requires at a reasonable price. We tried the breakfast once and was very good at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Good standard

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly & helpful. Location
Cons: Do like tea/coffee making in room
Location: Not far from Royal Palace/Opera & main Madrid road but can be quite up & down this part of town (Madrid is on a plateau) when getting around. Safe.
Hotel was modern minimalist, apartment(microwave etc), Scandinavian type hotel . Three of us stayed here on a trip to Madrid the others were more impressed than me as I like character & charm than you get from older properties. If you are just looking for clean,good facilities in a good location then this should suit you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everything was fine; cleanliness, helpfulness included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Great value and quiet

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Well located and there a number of walking tours available
This hotel is really well located not far from Plaza DE Espana about a 5-7 min walk and 15 - 20 to Puerta Del Sol good rooms, clean and the staff were very helpful with recommendations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked it so much we came back

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location comfortable quiet rooms friendly helpful staff
Cons: Unfortunately it rained so the terraces got a bit swamped we could have done with a brush to push water into drains it would not have beeen a problem
Location: Just off Plaza dez Spania very short walk to Gran via and Plaza Mayor loads of Bars and resteraunts nearby near to Metros
Return visit ideally situated minutes from Gran Via Royal palace Plaza Major so great for food shopping and culture. Same smiling faces at reception Paco Laura and Christophe same excellent service. we booked a suite which was spacious and comfortable with two terraces. The cooking facillities are basic minibar two ring hob and miccrowave but you dont need to cook dozens of good bars and resteraunts within minutes. Very comfortable beds quiet area so a good sleep. breakfast for two 15 euros good value plenty of choice chocolates and water in room on arrival very nice. we loved this hotel and would reccomend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the town

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Very good experience the Hotel very near to town and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Quiet central location!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious, kept clean, comfortable beds. Reception staff extremely helpful, as was the breakfast waitress.
Cons: Everything was extremely good, we really couldn't find fault.
Location: Central, but set in quiet area with park around the corner. Near Gran Via for shopping, the Palace, Cathedral, old Madrid, the bus sight seeing tour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great position to enjoy Madrid

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Location near Plaza Espania, Temple Debod. Excellent Front Desk Staff. Quiet
Cons: Provide tea towel. Layout of room a bit awkward, with bathroom opposite the cooking area. Full size blanket.
Room on level 5 comfortable for our needs. We did not see inside other hotels or apartments, so can't compere.