Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everything was fine; cleanliness, helpfulness included
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oberndorf bei Salzburg, Österreich

funktionales Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Lage und Funktionalität
Cons: eventuell Hellhörigkeit der Türen zum Gang abdämmen
Location: 3 min vom Plaza de Espana, Madrid
Buchung völlig problemlos, ein- und auschecken schnell und freundlich, Auskunft des Rezeptionspersonals kompetent in gutem Englisch, die Metro in nächster Nähe, die Innenstadt und viele Sehenswürdigkeiten in guter Fuß Nähe, Zimmer geräumig mit Teekocher und einfachem Geschirr , sauber
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel mit der Nähe zur Innenstadt

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Lage zur Innenstadt, Frühstück, saubere Zimmer
Location: Zu Fuß ist alles gut zu erreichen, prima Ausgangspunkt für Erkundungen
wir verbrachten einen Kurzurlaub in dem Hotel, die Lage ist ideal, die Zimmer sauber, absolut gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Great value and quiet

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Well located and there a number of walking tours available
This hotel is really well located not far from Plaza DE Espana about a 5-7 min walk and 15 - 20 to Puerta Del Sol good rooms, clean and the staff were very helpful with recommendations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Buena zona

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: La ubicación perfecta. Esta en el centro, pero zona muy tranquila y segura. Al lado de Plaza España, 10 min andando de la Gran Vía.
Lo mejor es la zona, ya que es céntrica pero a la vez tranquila. Las camas son muy cómodas, cosa que se agradece porque llegábamos muy cansados después de caminar todo el dia. Al llegar nos tenían preparada una cuna gratuita en la habitacion, un bonito detalle ya que en la mayoría de sitios te la cobran. Para nuestro gusto faltarían cajones en las mesitas de noche para guardar la ropa interior, ya que el armario no es demasiado grande. También faltan enchufes cerca de las mesitas de noche, porque llegas de conocer la ciudad con el móvil sin batería y tienes que dejarlo cargando en el suelo porque no hay un enchufe al lado de la mesita... En nuestra habitación la bañera se atascaba en cuanto te empezabas a duchar. Nos propusieron echar líquido desatascador la última noche. El personal muy atento. Nos hubiera gustado que nos asignaran una plaza de parking cuando llegamos, ya que sacamos el coche una tarde y al volver solo quedaba una plaza, que era muy estrecha para nuestro coche.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
L hotel est joli et bien situé, le personnel est aimable et serviable. nous avonss juste été très déçu d avoir deux lits simples car pour un couplé cest loin d'être confortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The location is good and near Metro station. There is a lot of restaurants and breakfast shops nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liked it so much we came back

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location comfortable quiet rooms friendly helpful staff
Cons: Unfortunately it rained so the terraces got a bit swamped we could have done with a brush to push water into drains it would not have beeen a problem
Location: Just off Plaza dez Spania very short walk to Gran via and Plaza Mayor loads of Bars and resteraunts nearby near to Metros
Return visit ideally situated minutes from Gran Via Royal palace Plaza Major so great for food shopping and culture. Same smiling faces at reception Paco Laura and Christophe same excellent service. we booked a suite which was spacious and comfortable with two terraces. The cooking facillities are basic minibar two ring hob and miccrowave but you dont need to cook dozens of good bars and resteraunts within minutes. Very comfortable beds quiet area so a good sleep. breakfast for two 15 euros good value plenty of choice chocolates and water in room on arrival very nice. we loved this hotel and would reccomend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the town

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Very good experience the Hotel very near to town and very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Einfach perfekt!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Wir waren absolut zufrieden und begeistert. Wir werden mit Sicherheit wieder buchen
Cons: -
Location: Plaza de Espana, Tempel von Debod, Königspalast, Grand Via usw...
Es war unser zweiter Aufenthalt in dem Hotel und wir waren wieder mal begeistert. Top Lage (Metro 2, 3, 10) . In der Nähe - Grand Via, Tempel von Debod, Königspalast , Plaza de Espana usw... Von Flughafen mit Metro 8 bis Nuevos Ministerios dann Metro 10 bis Plaza de Espana. Das Zimmer war groß, hell mit Kochnisch. Frühstück kann man täglich dazu buchen für 15€ / Zimmer ( 2 Personen). Personal : Ser nett und hilfsbereit. Kurzfassung: PERFEKT!!!