Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the town

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Very good experience the Hotel very near to town and very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Einfach perfekt!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Wir waren absolut zufrieden und begeistert. Wir werden mit Sicherheit wieder buchen
Cons: -
Location: Plaza de Espana, Tempel von Debod, Königspalast, Grand Via usw...
Es war unser zweiter Aufenthalt in dem Hotel und wir waren wieder mal begeistert. Top Lage (Metro 2, 3, 10) . In der Nähe - Grand Via, Tempel von Debod, Königspalast , Plaza de Espana usw... Von Flughafen mit Metro 8 bis Nuevos Ministerios dann Metro 10 bis Plaza de Espana. Das Zimmer war groß, hell mit Kochnisch. Frühstück kann man täglich dazu buchen für 15€ / Zimmer ( 2 Personen). Personal : Ser nett und hilfsbereit. Kurzfassung: PERFEKT!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Quiet central location!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious, kept clean, comfortable beds. Reception staff extremely helpful, as was the breakfast waitress.
Cons: Everything was extremely good, we really couldn't find fault.
Location: Central, but set in quiet area with park around the corner. Near Gran Via for shopping, the Palace, Cathedral, old Madrid, the bus sight seeing tour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graben

Komfortabel am Rande des Zentrums

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Sauberkeit, Lage
Location: siehe oben
Ein sehr gutes Hotel in der Nähe der Plaza de Espagna. Sehr hilfsbereite und kompetente Mitarbeitende an der Rezeption. Die Zimmer sind groß und sauber. Das Frühstück (in der Hotellobby) ist gut ohne große Höhepunkte. Nur ein kurzer Weg zu zwei U-Bahn-Stationen, zum Flughafen einmal umsteigen, in das Zentrum entweder direkt oder einmal umsteigen. Deshalb auch zum Besuch der Museen (Prado, Thyssen-Bornemisza, Reina Sofia) eine gute Wahl. Ganz in der Nähe der Tempio de Debod und das Museo Cerralbo. Zu Fuß zur Grand Via zum Theater, zum Königspalast und zur Kathedrale etwa 10 Minuten. Eine sehr gute Empfehlung auch für längere Aufenthalte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great position to enjoy Madrid

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Location near Plaza Espania, Temple Debod. Excellent Front Desk Staff. Quiet
Cons: Provide tea towel. Layout of room a bit awkward, with bathroom opposite the cooking area. Full size blanket.
Room on level 5 comfortable for our needs. We did not see inside other hotels or apartments, so can't compere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Modern, well located hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Large room, very modern.
Cons: More bowls for microwave cooking.
Location: Within walking distance of all the main tourist activities.
We stayed here for 5 nights in a Standard Double Room. We arrived at Madrid Atocha Station, and had to take the Renfe suburban train to Sol (as Line 1 of the metro was closed for repairs) and then took the metro line 3 from Sol to Ventura Rodriguez. The hotel was about a 5 minute walk from the metro station. The room was very large with a double bed, a table and chairs for eating, two lounge chairs and a coffee table. The bathroom was clean and quite modern with large modern tiles and had a shower over a bath tub, a bidet, wash basin, hair dryer and a toilet. The room was very well maintained, and had an individually controlled air-conditioner, a microwave cooker, two hot plates on the bench, a refrigerator. Cutlery and crockery for two, a frypan and one pot for cooking, but no microwave bowls. The Wi fi at the room was very strong. The water pressure was good with hot water when required. The hotel was very quiet and was clean, modern and well maintained. We didn’t try the breakfast which was an extra cost. The reception staff were quite friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located for walking to all the main tourist sites. We had booked early in the year and had received a 15% discount, so it was excellent value for money. Viena Café at the corner of the street had good pizzas and tapas. An excellent place to stay in Madrid. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Real Neighborhood

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Clean and simple
Cons: Bathtub not good for taking a shower. Lamination beginning peal off of the door.
Location: All tourist attractions within short walking distance
Huge beautiful park one block away. within short walking distance of all the touristy attractions but few tourist stay here. good wine, good food, narrow streets, cafe society.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Excellent, quiet location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Quiet street. Room with a balcony and awning.
Cons: Breakfast - not plentiful, especially if you breakfast in the last hour. Iron and ironing board in the room. Toiletries to be replenished daily.
Location: Plaza de Espana Temple of Debod Royal Palace of Madrid
Well located hotel in a quiet street yet so close to several tourist attractions and the metro. Reception staff were generally very helpful. Room was spacious with air conditioning. My bed was a bit creaky. We would have liked an iron and ironing board to have been provided in the room. An iron was provided on request but no board was available. The room was well looked after although I would have appreciated the toiletries to have been replenished. Fresh bed sheets everyday! Breakfast was at its best if you go early. Towards the last hour of breakfast, supplies are low, especially hot food, croissants and bread rolls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Posizione ideale per visitare Madrid (vicino a Plaza de Espana e alla Gran Via).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed twice

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I've stayed here several years ago and red toy just came back for another. That should show you how much I enjoy this place. The rooms are super modern and the staff is always helpful. The location is central but not "in the middle"'of everything this allowing space for peace and quiet