Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent budget apartment.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: Everything is there, equipment wise. Lots of plug sockets, nice touch. Probably a couple of years old, so some minor maintenance is needed.
As this was in the next price category above hostels, I wasn't expecting great things. But, actually I found it to be a great little apartment, very much as per the pictures. Spacious, clean, bright, modern, with an excellent shower. The location is incredibly central, very safe, and close to metro and supermarkets. And it was very very quiet. Clearly not attracting the hostel crowd! One thing worth noting, as Six Rooms emails and addresses are very confusing. Their office is on Calle Relatores, easy to spot sign. I met them there, it's only round the corner. The apartment itself is on Calle Atocha.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

This are apartments, is not a Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Clean, well located, TV, Internet OK! Bedroom, bathroom and living room really small! I was there with my son and he was not able to sleep in the sofa/bed of the living room because was like a table! I thought was better! Also you need to call by local phone the administrator to ask for the keys, but I had no local phone!!! Mmmmmm I didn't like it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
No wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok apartment to share with a friend..

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Spending most of the time working out what key entered what door and the pillows.
Location: Walking distance to most attractions and 10 minutes walk to Atocha train station.
Apartment was ok to share with a friend but I would not stay here with my partner. Was clean but what was very annoying was that you have 3 different keys, 1 for each door. Spent most of the time trying different keys to get through the doors.. Why not number the keys 1,2,3.. Would make sense to me! Also new pillows are required there are so hard!! Was in a good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was not good. Mistaken by the ad. It is not a hotel but an apartment with weekly cleaning. You have to clean the room and take out the garbage when you leave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: Shower needed a loving handyman to bring it back up to its best
A lovely apartment in an incredibly good location to explore Madrid.
4 out of 5
by SUET LIN Cecilia from Hong kong

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Claudia from San Antonio, TX

Location, location, location!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we had a good stay, Pedro was really nice and helpful. We stayed at the apartment # 104 on Calle Relatores 3. On our 2nd day we had an issue with the washer and the wifi doesn't work very well in the bedrooms but just the location makes up for everything else. Quiet location, but close to Plaza Mayor, puerta del sol and many restaurants and attractions. We would probably come back :)
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Cool spot

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Was great for a group of four. Plenty of room and comfort.
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Gresham

An apartment, not a hotel, and a great option.

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
This room isn't really a hotel, it's an apartment rented on a daily basis. The great part is that it is in the heart of Madrid and very accessible to everything. The room was clean and comfortable with a cooking and eating area. The office staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about local activities and transportation. Probably because I didn't read the description well, I didn't realize the office hours were fairly limited and there was no traditional "front desk". The office is a block or so from the room. The room completely met our needs as a base to explore the city, was value oriented, and comfortable & quiet. My wife and I would stay there again on a return trip.