Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Maria Dolores

The price in hostels.com is not the real one

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
When you enter your card number in hotels.com to pay it does not say that you have to pay extra 20 euros for cleaning when you are at the hostel. The prize in hostels.com should match the reality. Because if I knew the real price I would have chosen a different place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great. But not a hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
-location is great. 1 min to the sol station. -spacious and clean room. -not a hotel but apartment. Don't expect any service that a hotel would offer. -no early checkin and have to call them to collect the key. Do not keep ur luggage. -you need to pay extra eur20 for cleanliness onsite, which stated in the policy but not in the bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the place located... Beautiful vi

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Studio is very convenient and clean

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The overall stay was good. Yet need to add a sign out of the building or at the building entrance to know that we are in the right place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto xanada

Good loxation

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good location great places around.. In general good for a group and a short stay. There was a extra charge for cleaning so the price is not what they say in expida. Be careful
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Atlanta

GREAT LOCATION!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great. Close to metro, plaza, shopping, dinning, and entertainment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot right on Puerta Del Sol

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
This was a real gem right on Puerta Del Sol. Our apartment was very quiet as it did not face the street. It was very clean and roomy. It was a little tricky to find. The was a buzzer system just at the entrance of a huge arch. We were easily able to reach the attendant once we found the buzzer. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend .
5 out of 5
by Tropika from Porto

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
Comfy beds, super location, very clean and the person in charge was very very nice and friendly and helpful in every way. The only slightly negative point was that it was on the top floor (loft) and no a/c in the bedrooms. But the main a/c was powerful enough to keep all of us very comfortable. But on the whole it was a very very comfortable stay and the location could not be better!
1 out of 5
by sam

Room was not available

Posted Mar 20, 2014
We had paid for 4days and there was no apt available when we reached from the us. They offered to drive us to a hostel 15 mins away . We found other accommodation but arriving jet lagged and with a paid receipt to no apt was not a pleasant experience. We did not see the rooms at all so I rated a 3 above.
5 out of 5
by Robert from San Antonio, TX

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
We were very pleased with Sol Mayor Apts. We were traveling as family of 5 Sol Mayor had several rooms that would accommodate five or more. Everything was clean, working, quiet and affordable. The staff was very helpful in every way. He met us within minutes of our arrival -- there is no actual reception, just a door with a telephone button -- was respectful, and responsive to our every request related to our accommodations or finding information to help us with our visit to Madrid. Our apt. had a full kitchen, 4-burner modern range top (no oven) w/ variety of pots pans and skillets, plenty of dishes (no wine glasses, however), very hot on-demand hot water, microwave/toaster oven, espresso and cartridge coffee makers, full-size refrigerator w/ large freezer, dishwasher, and washing machine (no dryer). We had free WiFi, and cable TV with several English channels. Sol Mayor is right on the Puerta del Sol, a central downtown hub, directly across the street from the Sol Metro stop, the Plaza Mayor is two blocks away, all shopping, eating and entertainment venues are within minutes if not across the street, like El Corte Ingles -- an all inclusive department store including a basement comprehensive supermarket. There were few negatives to our stay at Sol Mayor, one being that the hallways always reeked of cigarette smoke due to a building supervisor who chain-smoked at the entrance to the 2nd floor where our room was located.