Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mx

Not for a group

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Went for a weekend to see family and friends. We all stayed here but the hotel does not have a loby nor a cafeteria or restaurant. It is in the city centre but not the nicest area. It was clean and big rooms but I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Excelent hotel excelent location. Very recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet - no noise from the street.
Cons: Shower access was a bit scrunched. Toilet in the way to get into shower. Oddly situated.
Location: Plaza Santa Ana, great walk to the Gran Via, El Retiro, etc, etc. Good eats all around the area. Lots of people at night walking around area.
Decent place to stay in Madrid. No frills. Good location for night life and lots of restaurants. Hotel staff recommended a breakfast eatery which was great. Wifi good. Know your surroundings - easy to get lost in the triangle streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Suite Prado

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Excellent hotel, with very nice staff in a great location. However I felt it was a little expensive to pay an extra 66 Euro for an extra bed, obviously the room was already paid for and they simply pulled out the sofa bed that was already in the room.. other than that it's a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Great location and reception staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great reception staff. Friendly and speaks and understands English. Located 10 min away from Prado Museum, Retiro Park, Plaza Mayor, Mercato San Miguel, and a few more from Royal Palace. Close to several good restaurants. Hotel is cute, but if you are a light sleeper, the noise from either the other rooms or outside the hotel may bother you until 3 am. Also, everything looks clean. They change your towels everyday and tidy the room. That said, the smell of the bathroom bothered me the entire 3 days. The grout in the bathroom appear clean enough, but the smell of urine was bothersome. I bring Lysol wipes everywhere so I used it to clean the floor of the bathroom and it turned very brown. I did that about 3 times every night until the smell around the toilet area subsides enough. I think the cleaning staff do not mop the floors well. It was very hard to wipe the toilet floor within 2-ft radius especially during the first night. It would have been perfect even with the noise but if you like clean instead of "looks clean," then you might want to pay a bit more for other places. I got what I paid for. I don't like to complain because I am afraid the cleaning staff may take offense and do something during our stay. So I just lysol away and review after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl.

Hotel staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: everything!!!; location, room suite spacious, breakfast, staff, cleaness.
Cons: include a variety breakfast
Location: excellent everything close to the hotel: Prado, Reina Sofia and Madame Thyssen Museums, Atocha, Plaza Mayor, Excellent rest. BOTIN, GALAYOS, MUSEO DEL
All personal (Elena, Lucy, and night shift) was very helpful during our stay in the hotel, with directions, ideas, train/bus reservations. Places to go, and weather in Madrid.During our stay on WED. March 22th afternoon snow in Madrid and my daughter enjoy that experience (true the window). =)
4 out of 5
by Paul

Madrid Old City

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
For a good price in a good location this does the job. Three things less super. We were In rooftop place with low ceiling. Large space but not all useable unless lying flat. No air cooling. Yes, when I asked they confirmed they have air conditioning but for the next month that only meant hot air to all rooms. Was hot spell so had to turn fans off/ open windows. Street outside central old town Madrid so some noise to 5 am but we slept through it. Lastly hot water limited to 100 litres so showers were quick in case of running out and only cold left to rinse in. On the other hand clean apartment with mini kitchen for breakfasts/ lunch and fridge. Also very central indeed. Hardly used metro but station 3 minute walk connecting to main station P A. Fantastic things to do all locally. On balance location, location, location wins.
4 out of 5
by Ernesto

Nice little hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good spot, nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and huge room

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel was amazing! Great location with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. The room was so clean and spacious and the employees were very helpful and friendly. I'd definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and value! Not luxury.

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location and awesome service! Book this hotel for location, but definitely not luxury. My room was very outdated. Couch looked like a college boy's apartment. Bathtub leaked and ruined my book.