Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Well located
Great hotel well situated just a short walk from the biz second stay in the last couple of months and will defo be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel -handy location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It's location
Hotel was well situated - in a nice area with metro across the road. There was also some nice cafe bars around the hotel. You can easily walk into the busy areas or hop on the metro.
3 out of 5
by Sherry from Virginia

Noisy

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and the rooms were big for Madrid...BUT we were in the building opposite the lobby building (Building 2). Our room overlooked the back of the city recycle depot and fire station. Very noisy during the day with unloading recycle bottles and at least 3or4 fire calls with announcements plus sirens throughout the night. Don't accept a room in that building but try to stay in the lobby building! The safe also was locked and we could not get into it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Good hotel close to a metro station

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Quality of the room and the breakfast.
Cons: More hot water
Location: It's very close to a metro station and about a 15 minute walk from a cinema showing English language films
The room was very good, comfortable bed and a sitting room. The best feature was the breakfast which included cereals, cold meats and cheeses, fresh fruit, yogurts, pastries, toast, rolls etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel concenient to the metro

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Stayed for four nights and rooms were very comfortable with a bedroom, bathroom and separate living area - the marble floors and bathroom are great in the heat as was the air con. Had breakfast each morning which seemed to cover everything you could possibly ask for. The Metro was 2 minutes walk around the corner which gave us easy access to the north, centre and old parts of Madrid - if you are used to the underground it's very easy to use. Situated in a relatively quiet comfortable area which was nice to come back to after a visit to the centre which is really busy. Small street bars were 2 minutes walk away, again nice to come back to after a long day out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by richard from quebec

Spacieuse

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Spacieuse
Cons: Nothing spécial
Location: Already answered
Far from city center but easy by métro. Quiet room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic breakfast!!

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
Quality of the hotel was excellent, but in quite a noisy area - fine with windows shut though. Lovely breakfasts!!!!
3 out of 5
by Geoff from Vancouver

Mas o Menos

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was nice and it had a nice work area.
Cons: It astounds me in this day and age how bad internet coverage is in major hotels. We all want to stay connected, especially when away on business.
Location: Not much around the hotel to be honest but close to metro.
I liked the hotel but two things bothered me. The lousy internet service (it kept logging me out) and the fact that the restaurant is only open limited hours and closed, except for breakfast, on weekends. There are not an awful lot of restaurant options around the hotel, certainly not for a vegetarian so I was surprised by the restaurant hours. The hotel is however only one block from the metro station and five stops from central Madrid.
5 out of 5
by Simon Bramley from Taipei

Great value for money

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
We had only two days in Madrid before flying home, so we decided to go for a superior room - we were certainly not disappointed. It was almost like a full size studio apartment (just lacking a kitchen) that was very stylish and modern. Both the living room and bedroom had TVs, the shower room was very swish too, although personally would've liked a bath. They even had a coffee machine with a selection of coffee 'pods'. Location was great, as it was just outside the centre, but close to lots of restaurants, a supermarket and an underground station, so couldn't fault it. There's a car park directly below, so it really had everything we needed. To top it all, the included continental breakfast was really great! The breakfast room had to be accessed by going out of the lobby into another building, which wouldn't be great if it was raining, but the choice was very good, there were a few interesting additions (like soya milk with pineapple juice) and the room itself was very coolly designed, which seemed to be the case all throughout.