Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff especially Maria. Maria is a very good hostess, an asset to the hostel. She is very friendly and treats you like a family.
Cons: I wish the door stopper in the shower room is not an exposed metal. I lost my balance after taking a shower and my heel tripped and was injured by it
Location: Good location!
I like the quietness and neatness of the room. I was comfortable despite my injury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, United States of America

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Location was very central with two metro stations nearby
Very clean, very helpful staff . Location was good , lots of small bar / restaurants nearby .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very nice hostel, hotel quality!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very central and very good quality for a hostel. Big, comfortable beds and a nice private bathroom in each room and easy to come and go. Great option if you're looking for a budget hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stanley

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was uncomfortable, we couldn't sleep so much :-(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for short stay in the centre of Madrid

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
A great little find in the centre of Madrid that was perfect for a one night stay. Although the Hostel looks unpretentious from the outside the room was clean and comfortable and was very close to all the main Madrid sights. The owner was waiting at our arrival and was extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at the Latina again
4 out of 5
by Phu Hoa from Toronto

Nice, clean and secure

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a nice and clean hostel. Staff(especially Maria) was friendly and helpful. Felt quite secure in the hostel. Could leave my valuables in my room without concern. Room kind of tiny. Soundproofing between rooms and floors is not great. Should consider to fix the problem with the main entrance door key (It took me sometimes a minute to open the door).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016
Thank you for staying with us! We take great care to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, and we appreciate your comments.
1 out of 5
by Soumia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Stockholm

Fresh, Very clean, Modern, good staff and service!

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean and fresh, bright when windows were open and VERY dark (fantastic) when window blinds shut. Shower impeccable including great hot and cold water with lot of flow... Great towels, linen, nice big soft double bed. Service was consistently high, We were provided with a kettle and several types of tea, cleaning every day and change of linen/towels every 3rd day. Location is great, very close to the city, but yet quiet (for being Madrid). We had the balcony on the side street so might be a little bit more noisy on the main street. The cons: Said Soundproof on the room description which definitely isn't true. You could hear what the staff were saying (normal voice level) in the reception when lying in bed, and vice versa; the whole place could probably hear you, if you were up to some valentine's day special or similar! This lack of sound proofing however seems to be very common in Madrid, and supposedly the area is very quiet comparing to other central areas. I usually need quietness when sleeping, but managed to sleep very well here. But very light sleepers beware, you will hear people talking in the street as well as the lobby for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016
Thank you for staying with us! We take great care to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, and we appreciate your comments.
5 out of 5
by lj from new york, ny

Nice, beautiful place

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Nice modern design. Very clean and the location is great. The only issue I have is that the street outside is a bit noisy. We had the room right by the street. The internet was also good, like most of madrid.