Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Basic... but basically good!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, shower
Cons: Decor, comfort, amenities
Great, central location. Convenient for Metro (Tirso de Molina, 1 block away) and Renfe (Sol station, a 10 min walk). Many of the major sites within walking distance, although surrounding blocks felt a little edgy at times. Staff fantastic - friendly and helpful. Property very basic, room was dark, dingy, and a little cold - looked far better in the pictures. Shower was great - extremely powerful. Altogether, a decent option for the location/price, but not somewhere you'd want to stay for your wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

I will definitely come back and stay at this Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The hotel location is perfect very close to everything, there are 2 metro stations very close to the hotel La Latina and Tirso de Molina, however Tirso de Molina Metro is closed until November, but La Latina is only about 2 blocks away. The Hotel is very clean, our room was small but comfortable, the hospitality was excellent especially Gala and Jaime were so nice and helpful, they were friendly, kind and helpful and made our stay more special. The area is pretty safe and trendy, a lot of bars and restaurants, there was a nice bakery a few meters away called Poemas de Tirso very good pastry and empanadas. I really loved this hotel it was perfect, only about 7 minutes away by foot from plaza mayor and 10 from Plaza del Sol. The hotel doesn't have an elevator, but we didn't care. I would definitely recommend thid hotel is a little gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a great value in a great location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Desk/workspace in the room.
The staff was really outstanding and went the extra mile. The location is really good and almost everything is walkable. No desk in the room which made work a bit challenging. But go for a vacation and skip the work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Nice hotel in Madrid city center

Posted Mar 13, 2016
I love this "hostel", for me is a hotel. Just in the middle of Madrid City center, great area. Also the Staff (Gala), she was really helpful with the information provided, thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The 24 hour front desk is very handy, the location is very central, but since it is in the local's party area, it gets very noisy at night...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice hotel, close to city centre

Posted Sep 2, 2015
The hotel is nicely decorated and well organized. Close to city centre and cozy. Hotel staff are very helpful. Rooms are not very big but good enough to enyoj. The only thing absent was a Muslim style toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan

Nice hotel, city center

Posted May 12, 2014
Great hotel, the only downfalls being the personnel doesn't speak much English and the rooms being quite loud. And the lack of an elevator for some... On the plus side, the rooms are very clean, newly renovated, hot water is available at every hour. Also the location is great, we went everywhere by foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly and central location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Clean rooms and Bathrooms. 24h reception with friendly employees. Both Spanish and English speaking. Central location: 5 minute walk to Sol. It is possible to store luggage after check out. No complaints at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Das Personal war immer Freundlich und 24 Std. da.
Cons: Zu wenig Platz zwischen Toilette und Wand. Man muss schräg sitzen.
Location: Wir waren viel zu Fuß unterwegs und konnten alle Ziele, z.B. Plaza Mayor und Plaza del Sol, vom Hostel gut erreichen.
In der Zimmermitte stand das Doppelbett und darum war genug Platz zum Laufen. Es gab eine Ecke mit offenem "Schrank" wo auch das Gepäck hingestellt werden kann. Das Bad hatte eine komfortable Dusche und einen Lüfter. Die Toilette war wegen der gegenüberliegenden Wand nur schräg zu benutzen (einziges Manko). Das Zimmer hatte eine Klimaanlage, welche zum Schlafen etwas zu laut war. Von Außen eher unscheinbar, innen gepflegt und im guten Zustand (modern).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bueno

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Muy buen trato de su personal. Excelente ubicacion, cerca de todo. Lo unico, el tamaño de las habitaciones, pequeñas.