Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, great location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Location: Right in the heart of Madrid.
Wonderful hotel in an old, updated building. They have "family" rooms that comfortably fit four people. The hotel staff is extremely warm and helpful. And the breakfast is ample and delicious, with tasty breads, Spanish cheeses, meats, and pastries. We had a brief but great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and central with a very good breakfast

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was functional if not exactly cosy. Breakfast was very good and anybody wanting to stay should get it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall it was good hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The overall was good. The breakfast was excellent. We were disapointed when we asked for a scale to measure the suitcase and were asked to pay for it. Nice room. Over all it is good hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean. Friendly reception

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful reception. Room clean. Hallway a little noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: The staff were not particularly friendly, but helpful when asked direct questions about restaurants and where to get hop on bus.
Location: the hotel is in a great location, close to major sites and nice restaurants. The hop on, hop off bus stop is very close by.
We enjoyed the breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant and they had a small bar for drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel, Great location, Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent time in Madrid, Hotel was great, Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed the beginning of the week and end of the week a night each. The first night there was an extremely long line for check-in. The second time we stayed the room was okay and comfortable but the hallway leading to our room smelled like urine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are very clean,but small. The beds comfortable. We had a horrible view in our room. The hallway leading to our room smelled like urine. The first stay the beginnning of the week was on the 10th of Sept. we had a very long wait to check-in. There was one person checking everyone in and a big line.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the upgraded room even though we paid for it. Unfortunately- the maid never left coffee and creamers for our early morning departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell from floor vent in the bathroom.
Location: Good location to walk to all main sites.
Hotel is close to main sites, easily walkable to Plaza Mayor, Palacio to the west and Parque del Retiro to the east. It is also approx 15 min walk from Atocha rail station where you can get trains to Toledo and El Escoral. The rooms are a good size, including the bathroom and have good aminities. The only unfortunate thing is there is a vent in the bathroom floor which sometimes smells, take a good room spray. Very pleasant stay.