Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Hôtel central, à cinq minutes à pieds du Prado

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Cet hôtel a beaucoup de cachet et est très calme.
Cons: Peut-être un personnel parlant français ?
Location: Bien sûr les musées : le Prado et aussi l'extraordinaire musée Thyssen-Bornemisza , le marché San Miguel pour ses jolies vitrines de tapas
Emplacement idéal, près des musées, de la gare Atocha (à visiter pour son jardin tropical !), devant une station de métro, en centre ville. Il y a bien sûr le bruit de la circulation mais qui s'atténue la nuit, ce qui nous a permis d'avoir de bonnes nuits réparatrices ! Les lits sont très confortables. La cage d'escalier était très calme (pas de bruits d'arrivées bruyantes, par exemple). Il s'agit d'un beau bâtiment classique, lumineux, très étendu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Room size.
The room was spacious. The bathroom good-sized. A couple minute walk to a lot to see -plazas, food, shopping, tours. Area was safe. Staff pleasant. On-site food was fine - nothing special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice location but shower was insufficient as it was too small, awkward to get in with a low ceiling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RJ

Hotel bem localizado, mas....

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Localização
Cons: Funcionários
Location: Relativamente perto de museus e pontos de interesse. Porém a estação de metro em frente ao hotel encontra-se fechada.
A funcionária que realizou o check in foi extremamente grosseira e rude. Fomos colocadas em um quarto onde tínhamos que subir escadas para chegar até o o quarto, mesmo o hotel estando vazio e tendo malas pesadas. Não havia nenhum funcionário para nos ajudar. O hotel aparece como 4 estrelas, mas suas acomodações são de 3 estrelas e a funcionária que nos atendeu (dia 21/08/2016 às 22:00hs) não deveria estar no ramo da hotelaria, pois seu tratamento foi o pior que já tive em hoteis. Recusou-se, inclusive, a nosa dar recibo domque pagamos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palermo

Albergo centrale e ben servito dai mezzi pubblici.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Posizione e pulizia.
Cons: Doterei i letti di due cuscini ciascuno, in quanto quelli presenti sono troppo bassi.
Location: Centrale e la fermata della metro è proprio davanti l'ingresso dell'hotel. Però non ne ho potuto fruire perché chiusa sino a novembre 2016 per lavori.
Ho preso una stanza familiare per me, mia moglie e i miei due figli, che è risultata ampia e confortevole. Buona la pulizia. Unica pecca i cuscini troppo bassi per i miei gusti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and it worth it

Posted Aug 19, 2016
First , I booked a room in the next hotel, Catalona Atocha , it was too hot so we checked out after two hours and we move to Tryp and we really enjoyed there special it had good A/c and we had a good balcony. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Ottimo albergo in centro

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Pulizia e confort della stanza.
Cons: Letto con materasso matrimoniale anzichè due singoli materassi ravvicinati.
Location: Posizione ottima a due passi dal centro e dai principali musei.
Raggiunto in meno di mezz'ora dall'Aeroporto principale di Madrid. Zona tranquilla in centro e sufficientemente distante dal caos della città per stare tranquilli. Metropolitana di fronte all'albergo e altre 2/3 fermate nel raggio di 10 minuti a piedi. Personale disponibile. Stanza luminosissima grazie a due ampie finestre e molto grande con ingresso/cabina armadio e bagno con grande finestra. Prima di partire abbiamo cercato di organizzare il transfer con l'hotel (servizio indicato tra le caratteristiche della struttura) ma non sono stati in grado di farlo, risposte sempre confuse e poco chiare. Abbiamo quindi optato per una soluzione diversa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to go to the Prado and Reina Sofia

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Clean, nice and quiet room. Great location for seeing mueums, Puerta del Sol, etc. and was affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、神奈川

無難なホテル

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: 朝食が良かった。
Cons: バスタブのパーティションが中途半端。
Location: 本文の通り、どの観光地にもアクセスしやすいともしにくいとも言える。
他の多くのレビューがあるので、再度書くまでもないですが・・・ アトーチャ駅、ソル、マヨール広場、その他有名な観光地は全て徒歩圏内、ただしどこも10分程度歩きます。 ホテルの設備は良いです、ヨーロッパのホテルとしてはかなりしっかりとした朝食もとれます。 値段はそれなりですが、それに見合った快適さは得られました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc,ny

Convenient location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We travel to Europe quite often. But this was the first time that we visited Madrid. We found the hotel to be very convenient for our stay. We were able to walk to many places and found it close to public transportation for travel outside of Madrid as well. For the price we paid, it's a pretty good deal.