Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ab, canada

I definitely recommend

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, good shopping and dining near by, breakfast offered by hotel at reasonable extra cost was very good. Basics were met: confortable bed, clean, comfortable clean bathroom. Very nice and helpful staff. Family friendly.
Cons: No complaints. I stayed for three days, room was cleaned everyday, room very comfortable for a nice sleep after being out all day.
Location: Excellent location, good dining and shopping nearby, close to city's main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very nice hotel!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I like a lot the location. The price was very reasonable and shipper than others hotels around. The staff was very nice and the room and bathroom were great.
Cons: I didn't like that the room doesn't have coffee machine to
Location: Many shops, restaurants, museums and parks nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork, Ireland

Hotel central and convenient for all amenities

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient central location within walking distance of all the popular sightseeing sites. Friendly helpful staff
Location: Central location convenient for the Royal Palace, the Cathedral, Museums, People's Park.
A small friendly hotel within walking distance of the city centre. Although breakfast available in the hotel there are plenty of cafes in close proximity which are cheaper. I would certainly consider staying in this hotel again when returning to Madrid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location/friendly staff

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Rooms are basic and small but clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Excelent location next to metro station Plaza España. Perfect for short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Great location, good staff and comfort.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I had view to Gran Via from a balcony in my room and it was double door so there was no street noise at nice. Very good service. Nice breakfast. Spacious enough. Better than other options I have tried in that price range.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Just a good location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The infraestructure requires an update and the service needs to improve
Location: In the vey center of Madrid, close to the theaters and shows.
Although the location is exceptional, the hotel condition and cleanless does not make it a good option in terms of Value for Money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent location.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable hotel, very clean, good buffet breakfast with a lot of variety.
Cons: Temperature control - had to keep the bathroom door closed to prevent heat from entering the bed area. Slept with the window open, cool but noisy.
Easy walk to many important attractions, close to several Metro stations. Staff extremely helpful with directions, suggestions, recommendations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Needs update. Advertised pictures belong to the hotel of the same brand next door. Breakfast was the best part of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very good location and very helpful staff.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
The location was perfect. The staff was very helpful. The only downside was the bed, very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the City Centre

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Comfortable, The staff were nice and helpful; the breakfast was lovely.