Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Decent hotel next to chamartin train station

Posted May 16, 2017
I would like to give a higher overall rating, given that the hotel staff was super nice with me and my family. But the fact that there is no air conditioning at all in mid-May with close to 90 degrees temperature is unheard of in the US, even though it might seem usual in Europe. In colder climates like Switzerland is understandable, but it can get pretty hot in Madrid in may.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent location being that close to the airport

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Convenience. Chamartin and Airport, no rush to get a flight coming from downtown and easy to get to downtown by metro from Chamartin i
Cons: Hotel is getting a bit dated, fresh paint inside room perhaps new linen
Location: Not much nearby but only a couple of minutes from Chamartin which allows to reach any part of the city by metro quickly
Excellent, was traveling to Donostia next morning, a piece of cake to take the RENFE train just next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
It is a 11 minutes ride to the airport (T4) on C1 line. It is also very convenient to got into the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but it will be better with tea/coffee facilities in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel but poor location.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Room nice and restaurant ok but no seperate bar.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier, particularly at reception, not overly helpful.
Location: Location not great and very few restaurants close by.
Hotel internally 3.5 star standard and adjacent to Madrid Chamartin station and Metro system but odd location on periphery of city beside a piece of spare ground with folk living in tents. Taxi's struggle to find the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel still within the limits of Madrid. Next to Chamartin train station, so very convenient to travel between terminal 4 and the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Choice

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great choice. Directly across from train station and metro stops. Good restaurants in area. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, reasonably spacious and very clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tolefo

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
We weren't advised online to bring our passports. Pool was closed and was advertised as being open
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Location: There are some nice restaurants around the corner from the hotel, and food venues in Charmartin station which is very close.
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Chamartin train station and subway stop, that would provide access to the train for day trips and to the center of the city. In response to some of the reviews below, I must say that the hotel has an accessibility ramp beneath the stairs for people with luggage or disabilities. The staff is extremely helpful and are willing to speak English if needed. There is a nice breakfast buffet if desired, and a business center computer with access to the Internet for those like me who did not bring a Wifi device. The room was clean and comfortable, and the shower was strong and hot. They provide free amenities (comb, dental kit, bath sponge, hair/body gel, etc.). They even have a laundry service (next day) if needed, and a pool. I thoroughly enjoyed my five-night stay there and would recommend it highly.