Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel but poor location.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Room nice and restaurant ok but no seperate bar.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier, particularly at reception, not overly helpful.
Location: Location not great and very few restaurants close by.
Hotel internally 3.5 star standard and adjacent to Madrid Chamartin station and Metro system but odd location on periphery of city beside a piece of spare ground with folk living in tents. Taxi's struggle to find the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Location: There are some nice restaurants around the corner from the hotel, and food venues in Charmartin station which is very close.
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Chamartin train station and subway stop, that would provide access to the train for day trips and to the center of the city. In response to some of the reviews below, I must say that the hotel has an accessibility ramp beneath the stairs for people with luggage or disabilities. The staff is extremely helpful and are willing to speak English if needed. There is a nice breakfast buffet if desired, and a business center computer with access to the Internet for those like me who did not bring a Wifi device. The room was clean and comfortable, and the shower was strong and hot. They provide free amenities (comb, dental kit, bath sponge, hair/body gel, etc.). They even have a laundry service (next day) if needed, and a pool. I thoroughly enjoyed my five-night stay there and would recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for main rail station.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Chose for location as hotel is next to rail station for an early morning train. Check in was quick and efficient, room was clean and comfortable. Although the station is over the road there is very limited choice of places to eat - hotel food was average at best. Not much in the area but central Madrid is about 10 minuets by train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First visit to Madrid and Tryp Chamartin perfect.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Just perfect Staff and room excellent.
Madrid fantastic and this Hotel was amazing because the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff, wales.

Great hotel for stay near chamartin

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Best breakfast I think I have ever enjoyed, in lovely light room and excellent selection. Hotel common areas are a little tired but the room was spotless. Easy to use wi fi and a great place for food on the corner of the street , just 50 yards away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Nice location next to the train station. Since there is a train that goes directly from airport terminal 4 to the Chamartin train station (about a 15 min ride) for 2.60 euros, it is a good way to avoid a 30 euro taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston UK

Very good choice!

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff on Reception. Very clean and comfortable. High standards throughout. Very near to RENFE Chamartin station for train to Segovia.
Cons: Nothing I can add
Location: We chose the Tryp as it is adjacent to the railway station. However, we did not have the time to look around. Theres a good cafe/bar on the corner
We booked a car to pick us up from the airport to take us quickly to the Tryp. We needed to be within a short walking distance of the RENFE in order to catch an early train from Chamartin to Segovia. The Tryp hotel was perfect - a mere five minutes walk away. A very good quality hotel. We ate our evening tapas and breakfast the following day at the cafe/bar on the corner, so cannot comment on the food but I think it would be good, taking into account the high standards in this hotel. Would definitely recommend and we would undoubtedly stay there again for convenience of getting a train from Chamartin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, England

Nice Hotel close to the Train Station

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Swimming Pool, Friendly cleaning staff.
Cons: The room doors
Location: Excellent for public transport and food outlets and cheap clothes shops only a ten minute walk away
I stayed for six nights at this Hotel. The plus points was the location within minutes of the local metro and train station. Also a hidden gem is a ten minute walk heading towards Charmartin bus station, take a right at the end past The Good Burger Fast Food Outlet and keep on walking down to find lots of little clothes shops, food outlets at cheap prices. The outdoor swimming pool is big and manned by excellent staff (don't forget your ticket from reception). The cleaning staff are excellent and very good at their job. Everyone, apart from one young male member of staff on Reception is nice. This one guy refused me a plaster when I cut myself shaving, but, in the end he gave in saying he didn't understand despite me standing at Reception with blood was pouring from my chin. The negatives was the evening meal of crispy chicken salad with tinned chewy mushrooms. The menu is rather boring and needs updating with a better, more quality choice. I didn't pay for Breakfast as there is nice Coffee shops at the Station. The biggest problem with this Hotel is the slamming room doors. It's a huge nightmare and will keep you awake at night. Lot's of people were complaining about this problem. Please sort it out!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Poor air conditioning in room, otherwise fine

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Big family room with bunk beds. Big pool.
Cons: Offer fans if aircon is poor.
Impressed by family room upon arrival. But aircon was poor and room was more than 20 degrees. Unable to sleep due to heat at 230. Concierge offered another room, but not practical at that time with two young children sleeping. No fans offered either. Only stayed for a stopover and really enjoyed the huge outdoor pool. Pity about the discomfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

The Swimming Pool made the difference........

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Access to the outdoor Swimming pool made the difference between this hotel and any other. Very close proximity to Chamartin metro station.
Cons: The check in - I had to wait over an hour despite arriving after 3pm as the room was not ready? Cold beer was appreciated but this was not the point?
Location: Located just outside central Madrid but only 2k from The Santiago Bernabeu stadium.
A pleasant stay whilst working in Madrid - Please see below