Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel but poor location.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Room nice and restaurant ok but no seperate bar.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier, particularly at reception, not overly helpful.
Location: Location not great and very few restaurants close by.
Hotel internally 3.5 star standard and adjacent to Madrid Chamartin station and Metro system but odd location on periphery of city beside a piece of spare ground with folk living in tents. Taxi's struggle to find the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es un hotel cómodo , con un buen trato

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Es un hotel cómodo , al lado de la estación de chamartin ( tren y metro ) con unas habitaciones grandes y limpias ) quizás algo antiguo ( que no viejo ) pero limpio, amplio y cómodo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

フロントの接客態度が悪すぎます

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 駅に近く立地は良好。設備も満足です。
Cons: 何よりも従業員の質を高めていただきたい。
Location: 駅からすぐですが、看板が目立たないので見つけにくい感があります。
午前中にフロントで、レストラン(翌日夜)を予約しました。応接した従業員は「午後に手配しておきます」と言っていましたが、同日夜にフロントで結果を聞いたところ、別の従業員が「そんなことは知らない。何の引き継ぎも受けていない」と言うのです。「そんな無責任な話があるか」と抗議すると、「私は忙しいんだ」と言い放つ始末。笑顔も釈明もなく、極めて不愉快でした。チェックアウトの際も、タクシーを呼んだら、「ここで10分待て」と言われました。待っていたら5分後に、「あと15分待て」と言ってきました。埒があかないのでキャンセルし、外に出たら、すぐにタクシーを拾えました。とにかく横柄でホスピタリティがありません。立地や設備は合格点ですが、フロントの態度は問題だと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Location: There are some nice restaurants around the corner from the hotel, and food venues in Charmartin station which is very close.
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Chamartin train station and subway stop, that would provide access to the train for day trips and to the center of the city. In response to some of the reviews below, I must say that the hotel has an accessibility ramp beneath the stairs for people with luggage or disabilities. The staff is extremely helpful and are willing to speak English if needed. There is a nice breakfast buffet if desired, and a business center computer with access to the Internet for those like me who did not bring a Wifi device. The room was clean and comfortable, and the shower was strong and hot. They provide free amenities (comb, dental kit, bath sponge, hair/body gel, etc.). They even have a laundry service (next day) if needed, and a pool. I thoroughly enjoyed my five-night stay there and would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

A week in Madrid

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Checked me in early. Good sized room, clean and tidy with a nice sized bathroom. Having an outdoor pool on site was great considering the heat, although it doesn't open until 12 noon. Breakfast had a wide variety of foods and the evening menu was also full of different choices. The hotel is only 30 seconds away from the metro station and only 5 minutes to the Bernabeu stadium and 20 minutes from the centre of Madrid. All in all a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jimmy from Sweden

Great budget hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Billigt hotell för några övernattningar. Poolen var skön att ha under värmen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Mooi hotel, vriendelijk personeel, goed eten en het hotel ligt zeer centraal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Åk dit med flickvännen och hotellet var väldigt bra, med en bekväm säng. Själva var hotellet hade perfekt läge precis intil Chamartin stationen. Tog cirka 12-13 in till stan med tunnelbanan som går väldigt ofta. Wifin var lite sisådär ibland men annars funkade allt bra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Internet funktiernierte nicht. bis es repariert ist, hat es lange gedauert. sonst alles ganz ok. sehr nah von Chamartin Hahnhof
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amersfoort

Prima hote bij centraal station metro en trein

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Het hotel is een zakenhotel. In een flatgebouw. Het ligt in een lelijke omgeving en het is binnen ook wat verloederd. Maar de kamers zij ruim en schoon. De bufetten zijn goedkoop en uitgebreid. En er is een groot zwembad.