Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very noisy at weekends.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I was given a room on the first floor. The room was very clean and looked good. I went to bed shortly after eleven having had a long journey. At midnight I was woken by loud music and noise. It was a night club/disco immediately under my room. The music stopped at SIX in the morning. The party then carried on in the street and it was only at seven that there was any peace. I had planned a full day but was very very tired. When I complained the man at the desk said he,would change my room but did not apologise. He admitted that they had many complaints about the noise but they had to fill rooms. I had booked my room two months previously so I was not a last minute booking. Had I not booked with expedia but directly I would have asked for a partial refund. My weekend was spoiled by this hotel. I would not suggest you go there at the,weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, U.K.

Great staff, practical location.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The hotel itself is nice, rooms well appointed and clean. Maria, who works on reception was wonderful and made sure our stay was a pleasant one, cannot thank her enough. Hotel is located on a very busy, noisy road but the sound proofing worked perfectly, sadly the air conditioning in the room didn't work but we never got around to reporting this. Only 4-6 metro stops into the centre of town or 7-10€ in a taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Noicy at night
Location: Metro close by
Easy to get around. Noicy at night time. Nice friendly staff. Breakfast had good choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Good location and very near to two metro stations and decent bars Polite, helpful and friendly staff. Good variety of breakfast. I would recommend unreservedly 'muy bien'!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Madrid

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Very comfortable hotel, on the austere side, but rooms are good size and well appointed. Close to several Metro and bus stations. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Size of the room and bathroom.
Location: Close to metro.
Very nice, clean contemporary stile room. Close to metro and restaurants. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Louise, AB

Clean and well-located.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Room size, decor, cleanliness, good free internet.
Cons: Poor soundproofing and weak air conditioning.
Location: Close to a number of metro lines and within a few stops of major tourist sites.
The Tryp Chamberi is a clean, well-located budget hotel. The room was large, modernized and very clean, but it was poorly soundproofed and the air conditioning was not as powerful as I would have liked. The internet service was free and worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Economical, well-situated for my purposes

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great price, clean, comfortable, conveniently located for my purposes.
Cons: Personally --and it may simply be a matter of taste -- I did not care for the breakfast buffet in the cafeteria, particularly the eggs...
Location: Conveniently located between two separate subway stops, Alonso Cano and Canal. A number of cafes and restaurants on the street and side streets.
While far from being luxurious, this small hotel is comfortable and clean. This is not a hotel for anyone who needs a hotel for more than sleeping. The staff was attentive. Just prior to arriving, I'd had some trepidations because I'd read some reviews complaining about the noise; however, there are double-paned windows and, as someone who is sensitive to noise, I can say I didn't hear a thing. The hotel is well-situated, with two convenient subway stops within a few blocks, and there are a number of restaurants in the neighborhood. Of all the hotels in the vicinity I'd researched, this had the best price. The only thing I did not care for at all was the breakfast in the cafeteria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BOGOTA

Nice Hotel at a good Price

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Very good price for a modern and nice room. Good mobility. Soundproof rooms. Good Breakfast in a restaurant 50 feet from the hotel
Cons: The housekeeping didn´t an excellent job.
Is a good hotel, ubicated in a quiet neighborhood of Madrid. It has a Metro station nearby so its very easy to move to the city. Very good price for a modern and nice room. Good Breakfast in a restaurant 50 feet from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Got checked in quickly. The girl who checked me in was extremely polite and nice. Clean and comfortable room. When I tried to order pizza through reception (telepizza card in the room said reception can do so if you dont know english), the receptionist at that time will not even listen to me for a minute and transferred the call to spanish only speaking telepizza. I had to go down to get this done. Other than this, everything went smooth.