Ratings based on 1,208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Albergo strategico e gradevole

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Posizione, funzionalità, pulizia, confortevolezza
Cons: Visibilità dell'accesso
Location: Posizione ottima e strategica sia per visitare la città, sia per condividere la vita e i locali di ristorazione , sia per lo shopping.
Non avrei potuto scegliere di meglio come alloggio e punto di partenza per la visita del centro della città, da poter fare comodamente a piedi accedendo all'ampia zona pedonale, per fare shopping e per condividere la nota intensa vita sociale della città a tutte le ore, notturne comprese.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

you select one room and on arrival they change cat

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Cons: Keep old managers and front desk personnel in charge. New personnel is not up to the level and prestige of Cibeles Hotel
There is no clear rule from the hotel on which is room category so they accomodate on lower end ones, if you want any diffrerent they charge you additional. I use thius hotel for already 13 years so I what happened to me this time has no precedents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset U.K

Very central position , buses and metro nearby .

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The position ,excellent buffet breakfast and very reasonable price . Good bathroom and comfortable bed .
Cons: My room , 316 was too warm . An interior room giving onto a patio but little breeze entered and I had to sleep the whole week with the window wide .
Location: Couldn't be more central . Shops , cafes , cinemas and metro nearby .
Second stay as it suits my purposes. Very handy for everything . Walking distance to main sites but bus and metro outside .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from marrakech

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The reception and loby
Location: The best
The best location in Madrid but you should make the reception and the loby nicer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castel S. Pietro Terme (BO)

OTTIMO HOTEL

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Camera grande, due comodissimi letti singoli ma molto ampi, in camera c'era il bollitore e il necessario per caffè o tisane.
Cons: Non saprei
Location: La posizione è strategica.
In posizione strategica, hotel di livello ottimo. Siamo state fortunate ad avere una stanza che non affacciava sulla Gran Via altrimenti forse sarebbe stata un poco rumorosa. Non abbiamo fruito della colazione perché troppo costosa, ma nelle vicinanze non c'è che l'imbarazzo della scelta per prendersi un caffè. Il personale è stato gentile e disponibile quando abbiamo avuto bisogno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

ロケーション抜群です

Posted Jan 5, 2016
グランビア通りのど真ん中にあり、街の賑わいを真下に見下ろせます。買い物が多くなったりひと休みしたい時にもすぐ戻れます。フロントで空港への一律30ユーロワゴンタクシーを呼んでくれ助かりました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The hotel is located perfectly in the very city center in Madrid. It is a walking distance to all major tourist attractions in Madrid. The view is excellent. From the balcony, you can see the Gran Via. The staff are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Cons: Più servizi . Troppo pochi per un 4 stelle
Madrid sotto Natale piena di gente e di vita anche fuori dalle solite rotte turistiche
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel,wunderbar zentral, Spitzenfrühstück

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Das Hotel liegt wunderbar, sodass jede Sehenswürdigkeit fußläufig zu erreichen ist. Nach einem wunderbaren Frühstück kann man sehr entspannt in den Tag starten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Best location .

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Location: The all important places are near.
Very good location. Large room. Excellent breakfast .