Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lima

Location, good Service

Posted Feb 15, 2017
10 euros for late check out and best location, near shopping, tourist places and good restaurants. Comfortable and nice. Almost unbeatable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location! My HQ for business trips to Madrid

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast- ideal location- reasonable price
Location: across the street is Corte Ingles, a large department store. In its basement, you can buy groceries too. Next door is a Primark, among other stores
I like this hotel´s location. It is not a single train ride from the airport, true. But one transfer at Nuevos Ministerios and you are only a few blocks walking distance. I have learned to know a few good restaurants in the area, shops, even barbershops! Staff is genuinly friendly and efficient. So far I can only praise their efford, especially the man who supervises the breakfast team and overall service. He is an asset! Internet is fast and flawless, rooms are quiet and reasonably spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and quiet hotel in city centre.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Close to all the amenities with a helpful and pleasant staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at breakfast especially one guy originally from Greece were extremely polite and helpful. However, the opposite can be said about the reception staff who seemed in a hurry to get rid of us with any request. The room was clean but the daily cleaning was not thorough. And this is not a 4* experience. The room lacked basic toiletries that are standard in most hotels. The single room is tiny and has a single bed, yes a single bed!!! In all the years I have travelled all over the world I have never encountered a hotel room with a single bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centrally situated clean nice service good breakfa

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Although on your site of the hotel you advertised a/c there was no possibility to activate it. The weather was hot and the sun streamed directly through our windows. The receptionist told us that the hotel is not responsible for Hotels.com advertising. After an argument we had to accept another room without direct sun, but still no a/c.Central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location above all.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: great location at the epicentre of Madrid. Near shops, attractions and close to public transportation
Cons: two elevators for seven stories. Using stairs is fine if you book on a lower floor. Its not too bad, but something noticeable every time
Location: plaza Cibeles is one of the icons of the city. so much happens in the area! shops, bars restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

good location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: on the gran via the main road in Madrid. Close to shops and restaurants and metro.
Well positioned in central madrid, easy to walk to the main attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
excellent short break in Madrid - hotel within walking distance of all places of interest - restaurants bars etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels