Ratings based on 1,525 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Affordable and centrally located

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More soundproofing with the doors leading to corridors?
Hotel location is pretty good. Close enough to most of the monuments around the city center (I could really walk to all of them, and even come back to the hotel for a break). Better: it's not directly on a busy street. The room I had was not noisy because of street noise at all. The room was clean, but the single room I received was really small. The biggest inconvenience of its smallness was that my bed was probably 2 meters from the door. Therefore, any noise in the corridor was perfectly audible from my bed. I was hoping to sleep late in the morning, but it was impossible with people coming and going in the corridors, maids doing rooms, etc. It was not super noisy, but there was just barely no sound proofing from corridor noise. It was also next to impossible to fully open the room's window, given the TV was in the way and there was little place to move it, as I was trying to do some work from my desk. If the goal is to just get a central place to sleep, it's definitely a great option (especially if you don't want to sleep late!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice and clean.the roof top is only open for the summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Big room, great location.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is quite nice. The room was huge by Madrid standards and while it showed some fraying around the edges, it was comfortable with a king size bed. AC was little weak but it may have been due the weather being very changeable at this time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in walking distance of the city

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Friendly staff clean rooms good breakfast Ideal hotel for Madrid central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid Gran Via

Excellent location!!! Greate service!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Greate hotel, super service, super location, I recommend this hotel! 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ecuador

It is my home in Madrid

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, and above all, location
Location: Great shops, restaurants, and connectivity
on a side street of a major Madrid Highway, the hotel´s initial impression may be not overwhelming. Only a Gate with not too much above to indicate its name. At the entrance an always friendly security person welcomes you and you must take the elevator to the reception on floor one (you may walk up the stairs, but keep in mind it is the equivalent of 2 stories). Efficient, friendly and swift check in, then the lounge, decorated with those curved staircases of old days, gives a good impression. Room are comfy and efficient- like all Tryp Hotel are in my opinion. Breakfast is generous and the staff looking after you, may be the best I know- kudos to them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lima

Location, good Service

Posted Feb 15, 2017
10 euros for late check out and best location, near shopping, tourist places and good restaurants. Comfortable and nice. Almost unbeatable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location! My HQ for business trips to Madrid

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast- ideal location- reasonable price
Location: across the street is Corte Ingles, a large department store. In its basement, you can buy groceries too. Next door is a Primark, among other stores
I like this hotel´s location. It is not a single train ride from the airport, true. But one transfer at Nuevos Ministerios and you are only a few blocks walking distance. I have learned to know a few good restaurants in the area, shops, even barbershops! Staff is genuinly friendly and efficient. So far I can only praise their efford, especially the man who supervises the breakfast team and overall service. He is an asset! Internet is fast and flawless, rooms are quiet and reasonably spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Good breakfast.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for walking to Palace, parks and food . Lots of shopping. San Miguel Mercado is excellent. Cab service excellent to airport for 30 € fixed price. Recommend room on inner side to avoid traffic noise at night.