Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

TRYP Madrid Plaza Review

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The staff. Very courteous and helpful. The break fast provided by the hotel was the best thing I had on my tour
Cons: Adding a coffee maker to room amenities will help customers avoid starving.
Location: The hotel is located within five minutes walk from/to Royal Palace, Opera, Plaza Espana and seevral shopping places and Metro Station
TRYP Madrid Plaza Espana is a very convenient and comfortable place to stay when one is visiting Madrid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but poor room condition

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Room is okay , air con not working. One set of dental toolkit when we booked as two. noise coming from upstair plumbing system and outside. Wall is dirty may need repaiting. Breakfast food is not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Nice Hotel. Good rate and good location. The hotel facilitéis and room amenities are not too many but enough
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Very central, right next to the metro station. Lots of restaurants and cafes right next to hotel. Within walking distance of many tourist attractions.
The room was large and the double bed was huge. Air conditioning was effective but quite noisy. We were on the 9th floor so although there was some noise from the street it wasn't too disturbing and actually the air con drowned most of it out anyway. The room initially was clean but I got the impression that the daily cleaners just re-made the bed and hung the towels back up rather than cleaning the floor for example.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Only a good location, maybe a 3 stars

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I stayed there with the family for 2 days. I travel a lot and sadly this was a bad choice. Pros location location location. I have to say my kids also lived their bunk bed. Cons 1. Very old. The bathroom amenities were in very bad condition. 2. Very noisy. We slept on the 7th floor and we heard sirens all night. 3. Staff was very ineffecian and sadly very Un helpful. (we had to sterilize the bottles for the baby in a microwave and they were very unhappy every time we ask for this, twice a day) 4. The hotel is connected to another 3 stars of the chain an so all the amenities are shared. 5. We are traveling for long time so we had 4 big luggage, stroller, multiple small bags etc. THERE IS NO Ramp to go up the stairs to the reception. THERE ISN'T A BELL BOY not even a cart to take the luggage to the room. We ask for help, NO ONE MOVED A FINGER all in all, very disappointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Too noise hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We just stay one night and could not sleep because of the noise from the street. The walls was dirty and the floor make noise when you walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, room size and amenities
Cons: Bed could be more comfortable
Location: Grand Via, Plaza del Solar, Plaza Mayor, El Prado
It is just next to the Plaza de Espana metro stop and in the middle of everything. It took a few tries to find initially bso keep your eyes open. Nice front staff, very helpful and accomodating. WiFi works but is a bit slow. Room is a good size with nice bathroom facilities. Ask for a higher room as the street can get noisy. We did not take the breakfast option as there are tons of breakfast and food options all around. We barely used the metro as everything is in walking distance except the airport. Great stay in a beautiful city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar.FL

Nice well located Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: n/a
Location: Teatro, Opera,Metro, Monuments,Shopping,Eating etc
Very nice well located hotel!!! Really close to take the metro, restaurants, shopping stores etc.. Modern clean looking, nice spacious rooms, nice bathrooms, super clean. my only concern, The Air Conditioner wasn't working properly, even reported to the main desk and they send some one who said is nothing wrong is working fine... I had to open the balcony and the Madrid Summer weather 83-86 degrees was more pleasant that our Room.... Overall great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Excellent position on gran via

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very happy with hotel. Great value for money. Excellent position with metro a few meters away from front door. No noise issues at noght
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: A good location,with competitively priced rooms. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The hotel lobby was often crowded, possibly because the TRYP next door had some issues. One of the three lifts was not working.
The Hotel is well located (Gran Via) with easy access to the Metro and taxis and within walking distance of many areas. The hotel staff were very helpful and got tickets for me for a Real Madrid game as well as a good magic show. The breakfast was pretty good with a wide selection of food. I think the hotel was reasonably priced. Although probably closer to a three star and not four star hotel.