Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIAMI FLA

nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
Cons: A/C
Location: EVERYTHING IS A WALKING DISTANCE
HOTELHAS NOT AC ON BECAUSE TEMPERATURE OUTSIDE WASA LITTLE BIT COLD I COMPLAIN AND THEY TOLD ME UNTIL WARMS UP OUTSIDE THEY DON,T TURN THE AC ON THE BUILDING, YOU HAVE TO ASK FOR EVERYTHING TOILET PAPER KLEANERS AND THEY NEVER REFILL THE LITTHE BAR ON THE ROOM BUT AFTER ALL THE STAY WAS VERY PLEASENT .CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel with a great location!

Posted May 23, 2016
Wonderful hotel right in what felt like the middle of Madrid. Great location to all the historical tourist attractions and food experiences; I do not think there was a walk that was longer than 20 minutes (apart from El Retiro). Strongly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Talant

excellent emplacement

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Tout
Nous avons eu la chance d'avoir une chambre qui donnait sur l'arrière, donc pas de bruit. La chambre était magnifique, très grande, un lit de plus de 2mètres. Petit déjeuner extra. Bref, que du bonheur!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Girona

Útil per els teatres

Posted May 4, 2016
Estancia para ir al teatro, cerca de todos, personal profesional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Heated bathroom
Cons: Perhaps complimentary coffee in the room?
The Tryp madrid plaza espana hotel is along the Gran Via. Its facade is not so obvious from outside, but inside the hotel is clean and well spaced. Just a few steps from the Plaza Espana metro and also walking distance to the madrid tourist bus stop(hop-on-hop off). Room is also clean and the bathroom is well heated. Just perfect for us. Friendly staff too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy centralizado

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: su excelente ubicación
Location: excelente ubicación
Muy buena recepción y hotel en medio de todo. Limpio y habitación amplia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caracas

muy bien ubicado

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: ubucacion
Cons: tamaño de las habitaciones
Location: buenas
buena , agradable y sin contratiempos , recomendable por su excelente ubicacion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Good hotel right in city centre

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Great location.
Cons: Brighter lighting in internal rooms.
Location: Right at the heart of the bustling city centre.
Went back to madrid to see some old friends. the location of the hotel is great, right in the city centre with great transport links. Very friendly and helpful staff. Had an internal room which was a little dark for my liking and it was too hot, but I couldn't turn it down. apart from that., it was great. Spotlessly clean and I got a good deal on the buffet breakfast which was adequate. Small fitness room that couldn't accommodate too many people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Gutes Hotel im Stadtzentrum

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Location: Stadtmitte (Gran Via), Zugang zu den meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten, Stadtrundfahrten & Museen zu Fuß.
Gutes Hotel im Stadtzentrum, von wo aus sich die meisten Plätze, Café, Restaurants, Bars etc. gut und schnell zu Fuß erreichen lassen. Für weitere Fahrten gibt es eine Metro-Station quasi vor der Tür. Ideal für kurze Städtetrips nach Madrid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

nice hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016
great place, nice staff, excelent location. a lot of restaurants and attractions