Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fastest wifi in europe, great breakfast buffet

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: good wifi, clean rooms, huge balcony.
Location: located right in the middle of all the action, walk to gran via, plaza españa, puerto del sol, etc.
Finally some decent wifi speed to actually get some work done efficiently. I tested the speed and got 50mbps down. The other hotels I was staying at seemed like dial up speed, making a 5 minute task take an hour. The location is perfect, right in the middle of everything you want to see in madrid and close to the metro for getting further out in the city. My room was on the 10th floor with a huge balcony (200sf +/-) and nice views. This is one of the less expensive hotels in the area and is a great value. I was worried that because I was being cheap when booking that it would be less comfortable, but it was a very pleasant stay and the central location can't be beat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

TRYP Madrid Plaza Review

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The staff. Very courteous and helpful. The break fast provided by the hotel was the best thing I had on my tour
Cons: Adding a coffee maker to room amenities will help customers avoid starving.
Location: The hotel is located within five minutes walk from/to Royal Palace, Opera, Plaza Espana and seevral shopping places and Metro Station
TRYP Madrid Plaza Espana is a very convenient and comfortable place to stay when one is visiting Madrid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient city centre location next to metro

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but poor room condition

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Room is okay , air con not working. One set of dental toolkit when we booked as two. noise coming from upstair plumbing system and outside. Wall is dirty may need repaiting. Breakfast food is not so good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice good value ! Staff friendly ! Always stay there !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Nice Hotel. Good rate and good location. The hotel facilitéis and room amenities are not too many but enough
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ALL GOOD - BUT NO CLOTHING IRON AVAILABLE? GEEEEZ.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
All was good and nice.... really clean. However, i made reservation for ONE double bed and they gave me a room with two single beds. TIP: BRING YOUR OWN CLOTHING IRON AS THEY DONT HAVE ONE ANYWHERE AVAILABLE IN THE HOTEL... that sucks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Very central, right next to the metro station. Lots of restaurants and cafes right next to hotel. Within walking distance of many tourist attractions.
The room was large and the double bed was huge. Air conditioning was effective but quite noisy. We were on the 9th floor so although there was some noise from the street it wasn't too disturbing and actually the air con drowned most of it out anyway. The room initially was clean but I got the impression that the daily cleaners just re-made the bed and hung the towels back up rather than cleaning the floor for example.