Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Almost perfect

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioned
Location: Walking distance to sightseeing, entertainment and dining
Nice hotel in unbeatable location. Excellent staff service, awesome breakfast and good price. Only one problem, the building is old, so the air conditioned system is general and cannot be controlled in the room, only on/off with the main switch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, England

Great location, everything in easywalking distance

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms spacious.
Cons: Air conditioning, although it was switched onto maximum it made no difference to the heat in the room.
Location: Location great, plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Able to walk to all main sights Including Royal Palace, Cathedral, Plaza Major etc
Hotel well situated for all the main sightseeing attractions. Hotel staff pleasant and helpful, rooms well equipped and spacious. Breakfast adequate especially if you like sugary doughnuts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Bad Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Check-in was after 5 PM because room wasn't ready Courtains not working, sunlight all over the place Air consitioning system not working. Really hot. Breakfast low quality with good orange juice No label for bags while you live it at reception. Fortunately were there when we back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience !!!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Hotel location is very good , easy access to the metro station and lots of restaurants around. 30 minutes walk to the museums and theaters close by.
Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. always ready to attend our requests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. Center of Madrid. Lots of shops and re

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: comfort and service. Very helpful staff.
Cons: The gym needs treadmill
Location: Location very convenient.
Short stay.Didn't need a car. All the activities are in area (movie theaters, plays, shops, subway station, restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
An easy walk to shopping, lots of restaurants, the Puerta del Sol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fastest wifi in europe, great breakfast buffet

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: good wifi, clean rooms, huge balcony.
Location: located right in the middle of all the action, walk to gran via, plaza españa, puerto del sol, etc.
Finally some decent wifi speed to actually get some work done efficiently. I tested the speed and got 50mbps down. The other hotels I was staying at seemed like dial up speed, making a 5 minute task take an hour. The location is perfect, right in the middle of everything you want to see in madrid and close to the metro for getting further out in the city. My room was on the 10th floor with a huge balcony (200sf +/-) and nice views. This is one of the less expensive hotels in the area and is a great value. I was worried that because I was being cheap when booking that it would be less comfortable, but it was a very pleasant stay and the central location can't be beat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with a great location. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

TRYP Madrid Plaza Review

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The staff. Very courteous and helpful. The break fast provided by the hotel was the best thing I had on my tour
Cons: Adding a coffee maker to room amenities will help customers avoid starving.
Location: The hotel is located within five minutes walk from/to Royal Palace, Opera, Plaza Espana and seevral shopping places and Metro Station
TRYP Madrid Plaza Espana is a very convenient and comfortable place to stay when one is visiting Madrid.