Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Great location!

Posted May 17, 2017
Great location - we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Very comfortable and clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager The WEstin Palace, Madrid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments and score given to our hotel and its services! Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, Warm regards, Paloma H
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Probably one of the worst hotels I have stayed in

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: As above.
Location: There is quite a lot to do in Madrid. The three art galleties, the parks, the Palace....
For a 5 star hotel and what is supposed to be an upmarket chain, overall this was a huge disappointment. Firstly the good parts: 1. Very nice lobby, 2. Clean rooms, 3. Most of the staff are very nice. 4. Excellent location Now what I feel was not good: 1. on arrival, they had the wrong type of room booked - a twin instead of a king bed. I would not normally mind but I was travelling with my family. They could not arrange a similar room with the same view etc (they did offer a king bed room with an awful view but this was far from adequate). I did have a confirmatory email confirming the type of room that was booked but as above, they could not address this adequately. 2. To obtain the lift (for prams and/or wheelchair users), one would have to call everyone every single time. This became an annoyance. Why they cannot have a lift/door operateed by the room key card I do not know. 3. When checking out, they charged a breakfast fee for a breakfast we did not have. I bought this to the attention of the reception attendent who assurred me this would be refunded and I would be emailed. The next day I had heard nothing so I telephoned the hotel. They stated that they had no record of this request for the refund or any record that they were supposed to email me. They also stated they had no record of my email address (which I had provided at least twice). For the price one pays for such hotels, one would expect much better attention to detail. Overall needs improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Manager, The Westin Palace, Madrid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review First of all, I apologize as we didn't meet your expectations during your stay with your family. When we meet and exceed expectations we celebrate. When we do not like you mention we do our utmost to learn from our mistakes and improve. Please do not hesitate to send me additional feedback at the hotel e-mail so I can understand your disappointment. We hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better Best regards, Paloma H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Beautiful hotel, excellent customer service

Posted May 11, 2017
Concierge staff were fantastic- spent a long time drawing on map to show where to go and even escorted us to prado museum to sort out a fault in our tickets! Cannot complain at all! Fantastic stay, wonderful ambience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager the Westin Palace, Madrid, Hotel Management
Dear Smalik, We're delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations with the service provided by our concierge team. Looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future, Warm regards, Paloma H
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Location is very near the hop on hop off bus stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Manager The Westin Palace, Madrid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment! Happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel location Looking forward to welcome you back soon Warm regards, Paloma H
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Madrid for the Last Night in Spain

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The location was great, the building was beautiful, and the front desk was helpful.
Cons: The could have more doormen and could have answered my email regarding a special welcome.
Location: Centrally located, lots sights to see near by within walking distance. Lots of restaurants and stores near by as well.
All in all it was a good stay. They upgraded us to a double bed Executive room, which was quite nice since there were two of us. The hotel was in great shape considering the age. We stayed on the 6th floor which seemed newly renovated. The only down side was we had heavy bags and the doormen were scarce. So we did have to drag the bags up and down a few stairs or stand around and wait for them. I did also ask for a special welcome since we were visiting Spain for my friends birthday. Out of all 4 of the hotels I requested this from, the Westin was the only one that didn't answer. All the others left us with a very nice welcoming. Overall this is a nice hotel and I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager the Westin Palace, Madrid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I have shared your feedback with the team to celebrate that we were able to exceed your expectations with the hotel location and the service provided at your check in and, on the other hand, to learn from the cons mentioned and improve. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and serve you better, Warm regards, Paloma H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lee N J

Excellent hotel Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I have rate this hotel to an excellent because as soon as you arrive the staff is there to guide you and help you with everything they were wonderful understanding.this hotel was beautiful nice and quiet and it's located in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Manager The Westin Palace, Madrid, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, It's great to know tht you have rate us to an excellent due to the service provided by our staff from the moment of your arrival. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for recommending us! Looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future, My best regards, Paloma H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very nice hotel, best location ,very clean ,conftabel,good service ,staff helpfull ,food is great .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Manager The Westin Palace, Madrid, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, It's great to know that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for recommending us! Looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future, Warm regards, Paloma H
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel and great location. However the dining room staff were rude and often we were ignored.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager The Westin Palace, Madrid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice words about our hotel and its location. I apologize as we didn't meet your expectations with the service received at La Rotonda restaurant. I have shared your review with the team to learn from it and improve. Hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and serve you better, Best regards, Paloma H
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Mar 2, 2017
This hotel was quite a disappointment. I've stayed at Westin branded hotels before, but this one was not up to par. Pros: Good location. Only about a five minute walk from Plaza Mayor, Buen Retiro Park, and many other sights. Clean, even though the rooms were very dated. Cons: This hotel has a great exterior look and the lobby is nice as well. However, when you get up to your room, you realize how worn and dated the hotel is. Linens were torn, towels were thinned out and stained, the TV and AC had problems, the room was fairly small, no clock, mini fridge or in-room coffee machine, and the wifi pretty much only allowed you to iMessage. Housekeeping often forgot to put up fresh towels and more shampoo/conditioner bottles. This was an okay hotel. I would definitely try out a different hotel if I'm ever back in Madrid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Manager the Westin Palace, Madrid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. First of all, I apologize as we didn't meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with all the team to learn from it and improve. Regarding the guest rooms renovation, I would like to inform you that we have just finished the renovation of 79 guest rooms and, following our Annual Capex projects, we will do 79 more in the summer 2017. Hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and serve you better, Best regards, Paloma H
4 out of 5
by Sean

Rainy Madrid

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were in need of update but overall the hotel was adequate Great location and concierges were great in securing Real Madrid tickets for our family
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, We're happy to know that you enjoyed the football match with your family as well as the hotel and its services. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future, My best regards, Paloma H