Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable price hotel near airport

Posted Dec 14, 2017
I booked hotel at the day check in. But no problem. Hotel.was very close to airport. I especially love the suitable price Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Perfect for why we needed

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very good travelodge. But out of the way of Madrid centre but able to access easy transport links including underground and bus about. Recommend day card for travel. Getting to the airport couldn’t of been easier and cheaper.. all in all good hotel cheap drinks at the 24hr bar expected to be expensive with it being a capital city. Drinks in pic €3.90 for both !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntingdon

Good location for metro

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Stayed here as needed somewhere close to metro for all connections to Madrid and las rosas. This hotel fitted our needs. It is suitable for short stays either for business or enroute to somewhere else. It is perfectly adequate. Clean and warm. I had a second floor facing outwards there was hardly any noise from outside as it was located off the main road. Taxi from airport was 20e, going back using the app my taxi was cheaper. I recommend using this app. The breakfast was ok my son didnt like the cooked breakfast, but myself and daughter enjoyed the choices of continental breakfast. We also had coffee and tea at the bar in the evening. All the staff were friendly and reception spoke English. Hairdryers are available for a refundable deposit. Metro is now 3e per day one way. With a reloadable card as there was three of us it was a little dear. It is just down the road from main street there us burger king on the corner and MacDonald on the left further up in the centre. There is a modern shopping centre with a supermarket on the ground floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
In th website, theybsaid that wifi is free...only in the lobby.you have to pay to get internet access in your room
4 out of 5
by Mozaffarali

Ali verdict on Travelodge Madrid Alcala.

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a clean and comfortable property and within walking distance of Metro ( Underground) that would allow access to most parts of Madrid. The area was not the best.
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Clean and good value hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Excellent service and value. My preferred hotel in Madrid.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BAGILLT NORTH WALES

Great location near metro

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Duvets in rooms as gets cold if air con is left on. And breakfast as it looks on photos in elevators
Location: Metro will take you to the city centre were you can gaze at the architecture of the old buildings. Hire a boat on the lake. Hard Rock Cafe is a must.
First of all I need to praise Francisco he showed us the metro lines on the maps and highlighted them for us to go get tickets to watch Madrid v Valencia. And how to get to Nickelodeon park and got us tickets online . MUCH APPRECIATED. Only downside was matresses were awful felt every spring. Air conditioner was cold if left on and no quilts just sheets but if turned off was roasting. We pre booked our breakfasts on looking at the pictures in the elevators as it showed thick bacon rashers. English sausages. Beans. Tomatoes but we're disappointed to find fatty bits of bacon. Hot dog sausages. NO beans or tomatoes. So basically had toast and pastries every morning. QUIET place to sleep so overall gave it 3 stars will return as grandson wants to visit Warner brothers theme park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Budget hotel on the outskirts of Madrid

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cheap and cheerful hotel. A short Metro ride away from the city centre.