Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funtional, good for stopovers

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Funtional
Cons: Kettle
Generally ok, bit out of the way, hard to get decent bite to eat or drink. However great supermarket nearby. Restaurants open at inconvenient times or later than would like BREAKFAST AT HOTEL acceptable and gd value, coffee alone costs 1.5 euro. But don't expect gourmet. Walking distance to metro and bus right outside. Walls thin so can be noisy Room temp preset at 22 so have a fleece handy if want warmer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to centre, nothing special

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice hotel close to centre, nothing special about it. No problems at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Recommended, clean, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Perfect to business or leisure plan.
Cons: Internet in rooms without charge.
Location: Hotel is nearby to Las Ventas plaza de toros, Goya street, airport just 20 minutes.
Travelodge Torrelaguna is just 30 minutes to Madrid downtown. You can get hotel from airport Barajas in bus, route 200 untill Avenida Americas intercambio. In Intercambio take route 53. Ticket price from airport is 4.5 euros for person (has a suplemento). When You leave Madrid, take route 200 from hotel untill airport for just 1.5 euros no need suplemento, airport is just 20 minutes. In front to hotel there is a minimarket, with everything You need, nightbar and restaurants. Hotel has staff friendly, ask for Pilar or Sandra. Clean rooms. Bathroom huge. Internet free just in reception or pay in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel with good link to Madrid

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff could not have been more helpful. Room was large and comfortable and cleaned every day. There is a bus stop directly outside the hotel which takes you to the centre of Madrid in 20-25 minutes. There were also cafeterias and restaurants on the same road. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Simple hotel to meet your basic travel needs

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff. It is also clean.
Cons: Beds are very small and uncomfortable. They move around a bit.
Location: Can't say there's much to do nearby. But it is easy to get to the city centre for tours from here.
The highlight of this hotel is the staff. They are extremely generous and kind. Javier, Sandra, Yuri, and the list goes on. They are such pleasant people. It is not in the city centre but the bus 53 can take you straight there and back. Uber or Taxi should also not run you more than 10-15Euors or so to the city centre. If you do not want to splurge on accommodation during your travel, this hotel can meet your need. They also have food/snacks for your late night cravings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for City and Airport

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed 4 nights. A fairly standard Travelodge, but none the worse for that. Good clean room with excellent bathroom. Only minor gripe was lack of plugs in the bedroom. Bizarrely, there were two in the bathroom.The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi in the lobby worked well and there were comfy seats to sit in while you surfed. We wanted to be reasonably close to the centre of the city, but somewhere easy for access to the airport and the motorways so we could visit Toledo. This hotel is a very economic compromise. A real plus is the bus stop right outside the hotel. The No. 53 takes you all the way to the centre of Madrid for €1.50. Just round the corner the bus stop for No 11 delivers you to the Bernabeu, great as we took in a Real Madrid Champions League game. There is a great little supermarket opposite and although you will probably want to eat in the middle of Madrid there were a cluster of restaurants that looked quite busy.The area is a mix of offices and mid-market apartment blocks. Safe and pretty quiet, but not any good if you want nightlife.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conwy

Great for traveling couples

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel as we went to Madrid for two nights as we moved around Spain. It was a little further out but we got an Über into the centre for a good price. A few marks on the wall of the room however a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was absolutely fit for purpose but would not have minded having water available in the room during the hottest days of the year. Also, this say and age I would really value free wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over for early airport departure

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location, reasonable cost and it was fairly close to the airport as we were flying out the next morning
Cons: More towels and free internet would have been nice
Location: There is a few good restaurants very near buy where the meals were great and prices very reasonable
It was a good location, close to airport, about a 15 min drive. Bus stop is right in front of hotel and about 25 min to downtown. Room was comfortable, and the air conditioning worked very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Orbitz
No WiFi in rooms, staff was kinda rude, breakfast is too simple for its price. When we bought the breakfast included we had 3 people walk up to us asking us for our room number and that we weren't on the list until I showed them the bill to prove it . When we asked to borrow a utensil for 10 min and bring it right back, the staff wouldn't allow it and told us to go buy one at a store...really? You cannot let a client borrow something and actually trust a person? Wifi in lobby is slow. No refrigerators in the rooms.