Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

nice neighborhood, delicious breakfast

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: comfortable room with cute amenities such as nespresso coffee and nice bath products
Cons: the gym is modest...
Location: walking distance from Retiro Park, Reina Sofia and Prado Museums, and the best restaurants in Madrid, such as Paraguas, Amazonico, Ten con Ten...
Very nice hotel, staff was very well trained and helped us with restaurant suggestions and reservations. Breakfast was delicious! would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

A place to visit again

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I was great hotel in good location close to shopping. And this most exclusive barrio of Madrid
5 out of 5
by Carmen

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is charming, small however just amazing...staff is helpful and overall it was great...definitely my place to stay inMadrid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

The hotel's location is simply great.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: everything.
Cons: to be able to be squeezed in the 2 star restaurant!
Location: the location is just perfect.
The staff is marvelous specially the front desk person during 12-ish o'clock. He is very personable. I e-mailed earlier before arrival to request for a recommendation where to spend the New Year's Eve celebration. Promptly got an answer complete with menu and prices . Requested again for a walking distant venue (same), got an answer with approximate number of minutes. We want to try the 2 star restaurant of the hotel but was unable to because it was fully booked. The front desk tried to squeeze as in~ still no table! We have to make a reservation to this restaurant the moment we book the hotel again. Staying with Unico was definitely a delightful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Excellent service and location. Staff was very helpful and exceeded my expectations. I definitely return in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great 3 nights stay, excellent service & clean. Perfect location for shopping. Quiet & not so busy road. Will stay there again next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with exceptional service

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the Unico. Wonderful service, intimate scale, beautiful design, great location. Everyone was so kind and helpful with our very active toddler, and the garden was great for him to run around in. We thought the room was a tiny bit small for a deluxe king, and we would have loved to get into the restaurant, but it only has 6 tables and was booked weeks ahead. We wish we had known to book a table as soon as we booked the room. But these are very minor complaints. The Unico is a truly fantastic hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful space, fabulous people

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The Unico is gorgeous - design, space, atmosphere. But the people lift it beyond something that looks good. They're super nice, always ready with ideas, not too formal but super professional. Just really warm. And breakfast is amazing.
Cons: The only thing that we didn't like was we only had 2 nights.
Location: Salamanca is a great neighbourhood for shopping and eating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and stylish hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lady at reception are this stay for us, going out of her way to make sure our stay in Madrid was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

A Lovely Hotel in the Middle of Salamanca

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Style, location, comfort, staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Salamanca District is terrific. It has every couture store known to man and many other wonderful locally owned and operated stores of all stripes.
We chose this hotel based on the description in Expedia and its location. It was within walking distance from the Prado and Park Retiro while lying in the finest shopping district in the city with quiet, tree-lined streets, but just blocks away from the action. Besides the shopping, Salamanca offers wonderful restaurants and breakfast places. That being said, there is a terrific restaurant right in the hotel. Everything about the hotel was A-1. There were snacks available all day in one of the two lovely lounges, the staff was very kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. If (when) we return to Madrid we would be happy to stay at the hotel Unico again.