Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Spanish Standout

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Hotel Unico is a little oasis located on a quiet street in the Salamanca neighborhood of Madrid. It was warm, welcoming and extremely clean. The superb staff was gracious and very helpful. This hotel was truly our home-away-from-home during our stay in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in fantastic, chic neighborhood!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
This hotel is so unique and makes you feel special the moment you arrive. It's located in a neighborhood with lots of beautiful boutiques, high end fashion shops, restaurants and bars. You really can't go wrong! The design is very nice and also includes a 2 star Michelin restaurant. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Muy buen hotel, muy buena ubicación y muy limpio La próxima vez seguro me quedo aquí
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A great little hotel in the best neighborhood

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our group was really pleased with this hotel: - Great staff always thinking ahead in how to serve you - Excellent bed!!! - Clean, modern, nice size rooms - Espresso machine in the room - The best internet connection I´ve been offered in European hotels - Barrio Salamanca is the best location in Madrid I can only think of two negatives in regards to the room: - The bathroom lights can only be turned on/off from outside (this is dumb... I had to turn on the bathroom lights with the door open and ended up bothering my wife who was in bed) - The closets are located in the entrance hallway (good) but the doors hit one against the other making it difficult to use
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rolando from Argentina

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena estadía a no ser por el tamaño de la habitación volvería aúna habitación más grande
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced Small Luxury Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Cons: To expensive for what you get.
The location is great. The Hotel is indeed a small luxury hotel, but nor the service nor the facilites pays of for the price per night. We found it extremely expensive for what you get. We beeb to many Small Luxury Hotels around the world and not only services but hotel facilities and room comfort are better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 9, 2015
First time in Madrid. Close to everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel in a posh neighborhood

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was delicious, varied, and filling. I also liked coming in for siesta and having drinks/snacks in the sitting room!
The Unico Hotel lived up to the reviews and my expectations. I usually look for more economical hotels, but decided to splurge, and needless to say it was worth every penny. The staff and lobby are very welcoming and they had snacks and drinks readily available as we checked in. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The Goya metro spot is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The neighborhood is pretty sleepy after hours, but it is definitely safe and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels