Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel lindo y bien ubicado

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Buena ubicación, excelente servicio, habitación linda y limpia. Muy buena opción!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: location and neatness
Location: restaurants, shops
great location, friendly staff.....nice bed and room, a bit small
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Very good hotel. Everything was great. Will be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Great Location, great Staff, quality service. Best hotel in Madrid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Spanish Standout

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Hotel Unico is a little oasis located on a quiet street in the Salamanca neighborhood of Madrid. It was warm, welcoming and extremely clean. The superb staff was gracious and very helpful. This hotel was truly our home-away-from-home during our stay in Madrid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in fantastic, chic neighborhood!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
This hotel is so unique and makes you feel special the moment you arrive. It's located in a neighborhood with lots of beautiful boutiques, high end fashion shops, restaurants and bars. You really can't go wrong! The design is very nice and also includes a 2 star Michelin restaurant. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Muy buen hotel, muy buena ubicación y muy limpio La próxima vez seguro me quedo aquí
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced Small Luxury Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Cons: To expensive for what you get.
The location is great. The Hotel is indeed a small luxury hotel, but nor the service nor the facilites pays of for the price per night. We found it extremely expensive for what you get. We beeb to many Small Luxury Hotels around the world and not only services but hotel facilities and room comfort are better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 9, 2015
First time in Madrid. Close to everything I needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel in a posh neighborhood

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was delicious, varied, and filling. I also liked coming in for siesta and having drinks/snacks in the sitting room!
The Unico Hotel lived up to the reviews and my expectations. I usually look for more economical hotels, but decided to splurge, and needless to say it was worth every penny. The staff and lobby are very welcoming and they had snacks and drinks readily available as we checked in. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The Goya metro spot is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The neighborhood is pretty sleepy after hours, but it is definitely safe and peaceful.