Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

The hotel's location is simply great.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: everything.
Cons: to be able to be squeezed in the 2 star restaurant!
Location: the location is just perfect.
The staff is marvelous specially the front desk person during 12-ish o'clock. He is very personable. I e-mailed earlier before arrival to request for a recommendation where to spend the New Year's Eve celebration. Promptly got an answer complete with menu and prices . Requested again for a walking distant venue (same), got an answer with approximate number of minutes. We want to try the 2 star restaurant of the hotel but was unable to because it was fully booked. The front desk tried to squeeze as in~ still no table! We have to make a reservation to this restaurant the moment we book the hotel again. Staying with Unico was definitely a delightful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Excellent service and location. Staff was very helpful and exceeded my expectations. I definitely return in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful space, fabulous people

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The Unico is gorgeous - design, space, atmosphere. But the people lift it beyond something that looks good. They're super nice, always ready with ideas, not too formal but super professional. Just really warm. And breakfast is amazing.
Cons: The only thing that we didn't like was we only had 2 nights.
Location: Salamanca is a great neighbourhood for shopping and eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

A Lovely Hotel in the Middle of Salamanca

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Style, location, comfort, staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Salamanca District is terrific. It has every couture store known to man and many other wonderful locally owned and operated stores of all stripes.
We chose this hotel based on the description in Expedia and its location. It was within walking distance from the Prado and Park Retiro while lying in the finest shopping district in the city with quiet, tree-lined streets, but just blocks away from the action. Besides the shopping, Salamanca offers wonderful restaurants and breakfast places. That being said, there is a terrific restaurant right in the hotel. Everything about the hotel was A-1. There were snacks available all day in one of the two lovely lounges, the staff was very kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. If (when) we return to Madrid we would be happy to stay at the hotel Unico again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel in quiet, upscale neighborhood.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location and willingness of the staff to do whatever it took to make the stay better.
Location: wonderful shopping and restaurants in all price ranges.
Neighborhood has many restaurants of all types and price ranges, and some of the best shopping in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: location and neatness
Location: restaurants, shops
great location, friendly staff.....nice bed and room, a bit small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Very good hotel. Everything was great. Will be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Great Location, great Staff, quality service. Best hotel in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Spanish Standout

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Hotel Unico is a little oasis located on a quiet street in the Salamanca neighborhood of Madrid. It was warm, welcoming and extremely clean. The superb staff was gracious and very helpful. This hotel was truly our home-away-from-home during our stay in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in fantastic, chic neighborhood!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
This hotel is so unique and makes you feel special the moment you arrive. It's located in a neighborhood with lots of beautiful boutiques, high end fashion shops, restaurants and bars. You really can't go wrong! The design is very nice and also includes a 2 star Michelin restaurant. Highly recommended!