Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

A place to visit again

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I was great hotel in good location close to shopping. And this most exclusive barrio of Madrid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

The hotel's location is simply great.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: everything.
Cons: to be able to be squeezed in the 2 star restaurant!
Location: the location is just perfect.
The staff is marvelous specially the front desk person during 12-ish o'clock. He is very personable. I e-mailed earlier before arrival to request for a recommendation where to spend the New Year's Eve celebration. Promptly got an answer complete with menu and prices . Requested again for a walking distant venue (same), got an answer with approximate number of minutes. We want to try the 2 star restaurant of the hotel but was unable to because it was fully booked. The front desk tried to squeeze as in~ still no table! We have to make a reservation to this restaurant the moment we book the hotel again. Staying with Unico was definitely a delightful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Excellent service and location. Staff was very helpful and exceeded my expectations. I definitely return in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great 3 nights stay, excellent service & clean. Perfect location for shopping. Quiet & not so busy road. Will stay there again next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with exceptional service

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the Unico. Wonderful service, intimate scale, beautiful design, great location. Everyone was so kind and helpful with our very active toddler, and the garden was great for him to run around in. We thought the room was a tiny bit small for a deluxe king, and we would have loved to get into the restaurant, but it only has 6 tables and was booked weeks ahead. We wish we had known to book a table as soon as we booked the room. But these are very minor complaints. The Unico is a truly fantastic hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful space, fabulous people

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The Unico is gorgeous - design, space, atmosphere. But the people lift it beyond something that looks good. They're super nice, always ready with ideas, not too formal but super professional. Just really warm. And breakfast is amazing.
Cons: The only thing that we didn't like was we only had 2 nights.
Location: Salamanca is a great neighbourhood for shopping and eating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and stylish hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lady at reception are this stay for us, going out of her way to make sure our stay in Madrid was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

A Lovely Hotel in the Middle of Salamanca

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Style, location, comfort, staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Salamanca District is terrific. It has every couture store known to man and many other wonderful locally owned and operated stores of all stripes.
We chose this hotel based on the description in Expedia and its location. It was within walking distance from the Prado and Park Retiro while lying in the finest shopping district in the city with quiet, tree-lined streets, but just blocks away from the action. Besides the shopping, Salamanca offers wonderful restaurants and breakfast places. That being said, there is a terrific restaurant right in the hotel. Everything about the hotel was A-1. There were snacks available all day in one of the two lovely lounges, the staff was very kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. If (when) we return to Madrid we would be happy to stay at the hotel Unico again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel in quiet, upscale neighborhood.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location and willingness of the staff to do whatever it took to make the stay better.
Location: wonderful shopping and restaurants in all price ranges.
Neighborhood has many restaurants of all types and price ranges, and some of the best shopping in the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oreland

very nice hotel experience

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
My son and I enjoyed the luxury appointments of this hotel. Unlike a similar hotel hotel in Seville with a significantly lower overall cost, the service was somewhat less. During check out it is noted that a female guest complained that her room was 85 degrees due to a broken air conditioner.