Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Couldn't fault a fabulous hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
From the moment we arrived at the hotel and were welcomed by all staff we knew this was going to be an amazing weekend. The room was amazing with 2 floors, comfortable pillows and complementary gifts. The breakfast in the morning was lovely although quite expensive and the drinks on the terrace was also fantastic. Would 100% come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

amazing staff...great location, worth every $

Posted Aug 22, 2016
we stayed there after our Camino walk, love the luxury of the hotel and the amazing service provided by everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great experience

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location is ideal, easy walk to most attractions. The staff at the hotel was wonderful, always willing to help and very attentive. The room was very clean, however the lighting is quite dim. The same went for the stairs, it was sometimes difficult to see the steps. The breakfast, optional, was pretty good and there are not many traditional breakfast spots if you are aMexican. Overall it was a great experience and I'd recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Stay in madrid

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds , blackout blinds inte room and helpful staff
Cons: My only complaint is I found it very noisy for example you can hear next doors alarm go off in the morning and peoples movement in the corridor
Location: Great location as Madrid is relativley compact and the hotel is close to most of the major sites and the shopping are as well as the good tapas bars
Nice modern hotel with fraet staff and location Rooftop terrace was great tosit back and have a drink
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

An excellent hotel with a great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The facilities were excellent and the staff were friendly and most helpful. The plunge pool on the roof terrace was most welcome in the late afternoon
Location: Close to the museum triangle and the very good metro network to enable easy access to the city.
A great hotel which added to the enjoyment of our visit to Madrid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Godó ben. Personal muy atento Y agradable. Buenos situació centro de Madrid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luton, Beds

Hotel Urban in Madrid

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The Urban Hotel was a slightly mixed experience. The staff were helpful and friendly at all times. The rooms were not very large overall and we upgraded to a Junior Suite which was the size of a normal room in other hotels. The Air Conditioning in the room was good. There is no pay tv or movie system which the staff acknowledged was a drawback. The staff offered a DVD player and some DVDs instead. The rooftop bar and pool area was not big enough to accommodate residents and people coming in from outside. This became a particular problem in the evenings. Not enough sun loungers around the pool with people having to use mats etc. There isn't enough places to eat within the hotel - and the glass bar was the only place to go apart from the rooftop terrace. For some reason the film Bladerunner is played continuously in the glass bar which was a little odd. It's a contemporary hotel which had its own character however it wouldn't be to everybody's taste. Breakfast was good however at a cost of €26 per person. The hotel is marketed on Expedia as being for people of 18years old and over however this is not the case. There were quite a few young children staying there during our stay. This is quite important if you want a child free stay which we had hoped for and chose the hotel on that basis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice, modern hotel easily within walking distance

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel near sites, shops, and restaurants. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Bathroom has two showers, one is extremely tiny. Could use more hooks in the bathroom, but otherwise a really nice hotel with excellent staff and service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Mycket bra hotell nära allt. Superbra personal.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Servicen. Läget.
Cons: Poolen och bastun kan hållas uppe längre. Lite snålt att stänga 20.00.
Location: Suveränt läge med närhet till allt.
En suverän vistelse med god mat och gångavstånd till allt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

There are better places to stay in Madrid

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Cons: Having somewhere to sit other than a roof terrace bar or a glass fronted bar on the street. Sort out space within the rooms, more room facilities.
Location: It's only plus point is that it is in the centre.
A small cramped room with little wardrobe space, noisy with no outlook. Ridiculous bar and food prices and a swimming pool the size of a bath. The doorman and the concierge were the pleasant and informative, but nothing special. All style and no substance, and certainly not value for money!