Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The rooms are too small to be rated 5 star. I would definitely stay at a different hotel if i went back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Fabulous staff, best location for Old Twon, the Prada, within easy walking distance of Plaza Mayor! Rooftop POOL!!! Rooftop bar, chic interiors - lovely staff, great service. Unbelievable art throughout- even in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Elegant, modern, fantastic location

Posted May 7, 2017
Staff very helpful with restaurant advice and recommendations. Great modern design with artworks throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

Central location for a city break in Madrid

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The staff and the service.
Cons: The bar and breakfast were very pricey
Location: Close to all the major sites, a few minutes walk from the Prado. Good access for bars and restaurants.
The staff at Urban were very friendly and helpful, with the feeling that not only was nothing too much trouble, but they were enjoying their jobs. Urban is well-placed for all the major sites in the city, but also provides a haven of calm and elegance when the noise and traffic get too much. The free glass of champagne on check-in was very welcome! The rooftop terrace provides a pleasant oasis in the open air, with a pool for those brave enough to try the chilly waters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel is in the center of it all. Shopping, dining, strolling, museams. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't receive my wake up call to go to the airport. Too noisy at night or early am. Overall 5 star hotel!
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Convenient and eclectic with solid personality.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Worked out perfect for us! Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Urban hotel, a lovely stay in a 5-star hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. Very contemporary and stylish hotel but also with some great quirks.
Location: Great central location for restaurants and shops. Right near a stop for the hop on, hop off bus tours.
Very contemporary and stylish hotel, clean and modern. We loved this hotel and stayed in the large (430m2) suite as a treat for my wife's birthday. The room and hotel was everything that we had hoped for. The suite was large and very slick with large corner windows with great street views. The bathroom was also large and modern and partitioned behind glass with privacy blinds. The customer service was exceptional, as staff were so helpful and courteous. We cannot recommend this hotel enough. The only downside is that food and drink at the hotel are very expensive but I guess that is what you get for booking a 5-star hotel! The roof pool was closed when we went in mid-March, as out of season. We were told that the pool opens from May, when weather is more consistent. If you book this hotel, then I'm sure you will not regret it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

A good hotel near the main museums

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: location is great, as were the staff
Cons: does an already smallish room really need a sofa in it? would a chair not suffice? the bedding had a feel of being manmade rather than natural
Location: for art lovers the museums will keep you occupied for days
The hotel does fall into the trap of trying to be achingly cool and thus sometimes prioritises style over substance e.g. what is with the current favoured design of having minimal lighting in common areas?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel in downtown perfect for walking arround

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice hotel with excellent location, with a good Restaurant and Bar in the lobby level. The staff is always helpful and service oriented for reservations and directions. Rooms are well equipped but also very Small, and in lower levels noisy from the near night bars. Has a nice rooftop bar, that unfortunally is only open in the weekend from thursday.