Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Convenient location for museums. Nice bar and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Great central location, but loud construction.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Great location;cleanliness.
Cons: Warn guests about all the construction in advance.
Location: 5 minutes to Prado and Thyssen museums. 10-15 Plaza Major and the Palace. Lots of restaurants and shops all around. Easy to walk to all top places.
Hotel was nice and clean--but really a 4 star, not 5. There was construction all around it in Feb 2017, Rooms were clean. But air con didn't work. Hotel was way too hot. Couldn't open windows because of all the construction going on. We liked it, but didn't love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, R.D.

Great staff, great location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We loved our stay here for many reasons. The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful with everything we needed, including affordable transportation to the airport. The room was perfect for 3 adults, which can be very dificult in Europe. We loved their restaurant, which is perfect for great coffee and snacks. The location is wondeful, we could walk to every touristic area from the hotel. The prices are wonderful for all the amenities the hotel has to offer. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Excellent service, always courteous and knowledgeable. Spacious rooms very well kept.
The experience was very good because of the high quality of the staff and ample space, However, the hotel falls just a notch under the category of excellent because of shortsighted architectural design. Our room had plenty of electrical outlets but they were in the wrong place. Had amazing Roman tiles as decorative elements but the color scheme in the room was unfriendly. The distribution of the furniture was awkward. One only has to go into the hotel lobby to experience the architect's incompetence. It is large, it is decorated with amazing Roman tiles but it is always nearly empty. Very few people want to use it, probably because there are no friendly and inviting corners where to sit. It feels like the waiting area in an unfriendly and expensive dentist's office. It is a pity because a lot of money was spent in the rather lavish renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bring your earplugs!!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: city centre hotel
Cons: room soundproofing
Location: any historical places and museums
Very pleased with quick and early check-in also got late check-out. Very central hotel. You can walk or commute to anywhere easily. Even walked to the train station with my luggage. Stayed in superior room. Big, comfy and clean room. Only problem was with the soundproofing. Outside noises blocked perfectly but you can literally hear everything coming from upstairs and side neighbors. Bring your earplugs!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing View and Great Staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The view from our duplex was simply amazing. Highly recommended to get this room with the terrace. The hotel itself is clean, the staff was great, and we were satisfied with the price per night. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and spacious hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location and spacious room
Cons: No kettle and bit old furniture
Location: Museums and sol
It has excellent convenient location able to go main places by walk such as musee prado and sol. I like d set up of d room seprating bed and tv lounge area. But it was bit weired d watter kettle and coffee tea bags were not provided as its usual to hav in any other hotels especially in this cold weather...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, United States of America

Totally 5 stars

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Everything and the price was so reasonable for what your got.
Cons: Coffee in the rooms
Location: Museums, restaurants, shopping, government bldgs.
This is an unbelievable location in an upscale museum neighborhood. Our car was whisked a way and put in a secure garage. We were given a free champagne ticket. The little outside bar is fabulous and located in a little corner niche perfect for people watching. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location and nice bar.
Location: Great location, close to museums, restaurants.
Room was very comfortable, with room to spread out.