Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It's nice places with great location but not 5 stars, should be 4 stars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly, very comfortable.
Cons: Rooms are slightly dark. Lighting could be a little better.
Location: Central for museums and galleries, and near bus stops. Plenty of restaurants nearby, some modestly priced, some more expensive - take your choice.
Very pleasant, rather elegant hotel, helpful and friendly staff. A short walk to the Prado and Thyssen museums, our main reason for this visit to Madrid. The breakfast room is beautiful, with a display of Greek vases, and there is a splendid collection of well-preserved Syrian and Roman mosaic panels in ground floor public rooms. Excellent tapas bar with well-priced, delicious, well-presented dishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideally positioned in a beautiful part of Madrid

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Staff are very friendly, multi lingual and knowledgable.
Cons: Add tea and Coffee facitilities to the rooms, and an iron and ironing board. Also, It must be the only 4+* hotel in Madrid with no swimming pool.
Location: Main squares 5 minutes walk. Park 10 minutes but worth the walk. Metro 5 minutes walk and well positioned.
Great location. It takes 5 minutes to walk from the hotel to the main squares in the middle of Madrid. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants in surrounding streets and we accidentally stumbled upon some local gems. Would definately reccomend. The only two detractors were a lack of tea and coffee facilities and that there is no rooftop swimming pool at this hotel. Instead you need to use the pool at the sister hotel just around the corner, which is very busy and very small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel idéal

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: le charme, la gentillesse et la prévenance du personnel, sa situation au cœur du quartier des musées
Cons: les prix un peu élevés et le risque de glissade dans la salle de bain (baignoire et sol)
Location: le Prado, le centre d'art de la reine Sofia, le musée Thyssen,
hôtel au luxe discret mais réel, calme et silencieux car bien isolé des bruits extérieurs, personnel attentionné et compétent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione centrale

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Bello l'hotel ma nonostante ho pagato X una camera Superior mi aspettavo una vista migliore dato che l'unica finestra dava sul cortile interno!!!! Pessima cosa...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel muy centrico. Personal muy atento. Habitación muy cómoda.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Two things: 1. Modern bathroom is not that practical, namely the shower door. 2. No fan in the bathroom to take away the hot water vapor.
Location: See above.
I have a few friends who live in Madrid and they expressed to me that this hotel was ideally located in the center of all activity. Everything is walking distance, museums, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, Gran Via, Alcalá, it's all within a 1/2 mile. Best place for the money. The staff was unbelievably helpful. I spoke Spanish, however, my travel partner only spoke English. They were very helpful to her as well. We were very pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel confortevole e pulito,posizione perfetta per visitare Madrid.lo consiglio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glos

Hotel location great.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great location. Comfy bed and fluffy towels!
Cons: Some bar staff grumpy and quite unfriendly yet others absolutely lovely.
Location: Very close to major attractions and lots of bars and restaurants
Pleasant hotel but doesn't justify 5* - more a 4* hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Lovely hotel and great location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We loved our stay here. The staff is top-notch--helpful, professional, hard-working. We were 5 minutes from the Prado in a lovely area of Madrid--also near the park. We signed on to the breakfast deal, which was great as they have lovely dining room with the full continental and you could also order eggs, etc. Lots of little amenities i.e.. chocolates in the room, complimentary champagne--they even loaned us converters when ours broke. We walked to dinner in the neighborhood every night and felt very pampered here.