Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione centrale

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Bello l'hotel ma nonostante ho pagato X una camera Superior mi aspettavo una vista migliore dato che l'unica finestra dava sul cortile interno!!!! Pessima cosa...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel muy centrico. Personal muy atento. Habitación muy cómoda.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Two things: 1. Modern bathroom is not that practical, namely the shower door. 2. No fan in the bathroom to take away the hot water vapor.
Location: See above.
I have a few friends who live in Madrid and they expressed to me that this hotel was ideally located in the center of all activity. Everything is walking distance, museums, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, Gran Via, Alcalá, it's all within a 1/2 mile. Best place for the money. The staff was unbelievably helpful. I spoke Spanish, however, my travel partner only spoke English. They were very helpful to her as well. We were very pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel confortevole e pulito,posizione perfetta per visitare Madrid.lo consiglio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glos

Hotel location great.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great location. Comfy bed and fluffy towels!
Cons: Some bar staff grumpy and quite unfriendly yet others absolutely lovely.
Location: Very close to major attractions and lots of bars and restaurants
Pleasant hotel but doesn't justify 5* - more a 4* hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Lovely hotel and great location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We loved our stay here. The staff is top-notch--helpful, professional, hard-working. We were 5 minutes from the Prado in a lovely area of Madrid--also near the park. We signed on to the breakfast deal, which was great as they have lovely dining room with the full continental and you could also order eggs, etc. Lots of little amenities i.e.. chocolates in the room, complimentary champagne--they even loaned us converters when ours broke. We walked to dinner in the neighborhood every night and felt very pampered here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Very nice hotel very good location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very nice hotel. Closed to everything. Very polite personel. It was a very fiis experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice hotel and is very close to all places

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We spent 3 days in this hotel, we love it, the location is very convinient, you can walk to some places, the hotel is very clean, very confirtable, the staff very nice. I recomend this hotel.👍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

The Best hotel in Madrid (Price TO Value)

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Located walking distance from El Prado Museum, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor and all the main attractions of Madrid. it has amazing service, beautifully appointed rooms and very good prices. When I come to Madrid it's always my first choice. AAA+
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Well located city hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Room, staff and location
Cons: Air con in room and bar.
Location: Prado restaurants and parks
Nice staff, room and facilities. Well located near Prado and Paza Santa Ana. Bar could be more comfortable and welcoming. Air conditioning was cold and I never managed to resolve it. breakfast was good but expensive at €23.