Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel confortevole e pulito,posizione perfetta per visitare Madrid.lo consiglio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glos

Hotel location great.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great location. Comfy bed and fluffy towels!
Cons: Some bar staff grumpy and quite unfriendly yet others absolutely lovely.
Location: Very close to major attractions and lots of bars and restaurants
Pleasant hotel but doesn't justify 5* - more a 4* hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Lovely hotel and great location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We loved our stay here. The staff is top-notch--helpful, professional, hard-working. We were 5 minutes from the Prado in a lovely area of Madrid--also near the park. We signed on to the breakfast deal, which was great as they have lovely dining room with the full continental and you could also order eggs, etc. Lots of little amenities i.e.. chocolates in the room, complimentary champagne--they even loaned us converters when ours broke. We walked to dinner in the neighborhood every night and felt very pampered here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Very nice hotel very good location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very nice hotel. Closed to everything. Very polite personel. It was a very fiis experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice hotel and is very close to all places

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We spent 3 days in this hotel, we love it, the location is very convinient, you can walk to some places, the hotel is very clean, very confirtable, the staff very nice. I recomend this hotel.👍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

The Best hotel in Madrid (Price TO Value)

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Located walking distance from El Prado Museum, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor and all the main attractions of Madrid. it has amazing service, beautifully appointed rooms and very good prices. When I come to Madrid it's always my first choice. AAA+
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Well located city hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Room, staff and location
Cons: Air con in room and bar.
Location: Prado restaurants and parks
Nice staff, room and facilities. Well located near Prado and Paza Santa Ana. Bar could be more comfortable and welcoming. Air conditioning was cold and I never managed to resolve it. breakfast was good but expensive at €23.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Villa Real - Madrid

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Location, Facilities, Cleanliness, Breakfast, Staff.
Location: Stones throw from the Prado museum, walking distance to the Royal Palace and Plaza Mayor. The Bernabeu is a tube journey away, but would recommend.
Great Hotel in a great location. Upon arrival we were complimented with a couple of champagne vouchers - which i thought was a nice touch; hadn't taken breakfast when we booked the room however the reception offered us a rate which we accepted and glad that we did - great breakfast, great variety and all really fresh. Nice room, well maintained and resupplied every day. We found the staff to be exceptionally polite and helpful, which obviously helps when you're a stranger to the place. Location is great near the Prado and walking distance to Plaza Mayor and Sol Tube. I would recommend and would like to stay again when we go back to Madrid sometime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely loved our stay at Villa Real in Madrid.

Posted May 4, 2016
From the moment we got there to when our taxi picked us up we were looked after. I had requested a balcony room before arriving as a surprise for my partners birthday, which the hotel made sure we had as well as a free bottle of sparkling wine. Our room was gorgeous and cleaned every day. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by Paulo Roberto from Manaus

Excelente Custo/Benefício

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente localização. Starf super prestativo. Próximo de todos os museus e pontos turísticos de Madri. Bairro super seguro. Dá para se ir a pé até os locais mais visitados de Madri. Fica a 10 minutos, a pé, a estação de trem Atocha, a mais importante estação de trem de Madri. Quartos com tamanho excelente para os padrões europeus.