Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington

Great hotel central to all attractions

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Great rooms great food great staff
Cons: One member of bar staff could improve their customer facing skills.
Location: Right next to the Spanish Parliament building in the centre
We really enjoyed the experience from the minute we pulled up in the taxi to the minute we drove away. Superb experience all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel in a great location.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The large room, location, staff.
Cons: Could've done a better job of dusting. It wasn't bad but for a hotel of that quality, it disappointed me.
Excellent hotel that combines old school Spanish charm with modern touches. Room was very large and quiet. Staff was very accommodating. We had to leave at 6 in the morning and the cab they called for us was waiting. Great location close to all attractions and short walks to other neighborhoods. Plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. Definitely worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation in the center of Madrid

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great hotel. Centrally located, quiet and very spacious for a family of four. Two full baths in the family suite and extra floor for privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Old style hotel with charm

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Hotel main's AC system is not available year long. They turn system on sometime in April, but date is not announced. Be sure to check before booking.
Great looking hotel in convenient location. Staff was helpful. Hotel's AC was not turned on when we arrived in April, so we requested to move and they provided accommodations at their sister property, the Urban hotel, which is a fabulous Avant guard, boutique type hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Good and very accessible!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel is very well kept and in the heart of it all. Rooms are clean yet rather small. No air conditioning which made it a bit warm. Staff was outstanding. Overall not a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Stay was good, staff excellent. The room temperature was very uncomfortable since it was too hot and could not be controlled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter UK

Stylish hotel in a good position

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The polished wood decor and the mosaics. Simple, clean design.
Cons: Breakfasts were expensive compared to the good room rate.
Location: Excellent. Close to main art museums.
Close to Prado. Beautiful room with original antique mosaics
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Very attentive, polite, bilingual staff. Great experience all around. Only beef was the breakfast. A couple eggs and toast ran over 25 euro. Kind of a rip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel and staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Our stay at the hotel was great! The staff was incredible, answering any questions we had about the city and going above and beyond helping find Real Madrid tickets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best location. Not noisy, clean area.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Other main hotels are located in crowded areas. Not recommended. Room walls are thin though. Hotel is not modern. Definitely not new but good and confortable overall. Use the 20% discount on the excellent restaurant.