Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Top classs hotel in nice location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Staff, comfort, location
Cons: Nothing, we really enjoyed our stay.
Location: Thyssen-Bornemisza museum
We really felt valued and looked after at the Villa Real. The staff are excellent, front desk and doorman welcoming and efficient, very friendly. Our room was most comfortable and quite large, and quiet. All facilities extremely good and the restaurant food was great. We loved the free glass of (good) champagne, too. The hotel's location is good, a nice area and right next to the Thyssen-Bornemisza museum (well worth a visit).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ほぼ全ての観光地が徒歩圏内

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 特になし
Location: 3大美術館へのアクセスは特に最高
とにかくロケーションが最高。美術館へのアクセスが特に良かった。友人がスリにあったが、下院議会の前だったため、現場に警察も多く、すぐ構えてくれてものも取り戻してくれた。これも良いロケーションであるが故?かなと。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
very nice hotel but just makes the 5 start level. Felt that they were pretending to be good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location no so good in confort or appearance.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: stop burning incensé, upgrade bathrooms.
The location is very good, walking distance to plaza Santa Ana, just in front of Palace hotel. The rooms where OK at best, the beds are super small and they put them together for a bigger bed. The hotel is old and not in a good way, the hallways have incensé burning all day long wich produces a very bad smell in my opinion. The staff was friendly and very attentive. But of all the 5 star hotels I have stayed in Madrid this is the one I will never come back to. I mean it does the job in terms of location and it does have everything you need but its just not nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

2回目の宿泊

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: 場所が良い
Cons: 部屋のメンテナンスが悪い。①洗面台の栓が壊れている。②クローゼットの扉の立て付けが悪く、開きにくい、閉めたとき大きな音が出る。③室内のドアの立て付けが悪く、ドアを閉めたら、すぐには開かず、何度もガチャガチャやってようやく開いた。
Location: アトーチャ駅から歩ける。プラダ美術館に近い。
2度目の利用になります。 アトーチャから歩いてゆくことができます。目の前の通りは広いですが、幹線道路沿いではないため静かです。プラドは至近です。 今回宿泊した部屋には少々問題があり、洗面台の栓が壊れていて水が溜まらない、室内のセーフティーボックスが最初からロックがかかっている、室内にあるドアの建てつけが悪く閉めたらなかなか開かず焦ったなどということがありました。そのあたりを、差っ引いたといても、まずまずのホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lugano

Siamo nella zona più bella di Madrid!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: La posizione e i servizi
Cons: Ci siamo trovati bene tutto considerato
Location: Come detto posizione ideale
A due passi abbiamo il Prado, il museo Thyssen e il museo Reina Sofia con la collezione di arte contemporanea, il bellissimo parco del Buen Retiro e il giardino botanico....... meglio di così....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet but very convenient

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Quiet but convenient to many touristic locations! Rooms clean, beautiful, lots of amenity. Cannot expect more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas Ezio from Miami

Great Location.

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location. Very good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gunnlaugur K from Reykjavík

Ágætt hótel á góðum stað

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Sat fundi í Madrid. Var bent á hótelið sem þægilegan kost. Reyndist vel staðsett og uppfyllti mínar væntingar. Get vel hugsað mér að dvelja þarna aftur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sonja from Zürich

Gute Lage, guter Preis

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sehr gut gelegen, um all die Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuss zu erreichen. Preis/Leistung stimmt. Schade, dass uns das Hotel ein Zimmer (rollstuhlgängig) gegeben hat. Finde es grundsätzlich gut, dass das Hotel überhaupt rollstuhlgängige Zimmer im Angebot hat. Aber für mich war dann z.B. der Schminkspiegel nicht zu gebrauchen, viel zu tief. Ok für eine Nacht.