Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RAINFORD nr St Helens UK

Birthday Trip with Family

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Excellent !!! all the staff were brilliant they are a credit to the hotel. that includes the east 47 staff you are all brillian.t thank you for a great time. Regards A.Clarke Room 522
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and delicious breakfast

Posted Apr 20, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and will stay again in this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg und Berlin

Sehr schönes und luxuriöses Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Eigentlich alles
Cons: Da fällt mir kaum was ein.
Location: im Zentrum; man kann alles zu Fuß erreichen.
Nach einer Enttäuschung in einem anderen Hotel war das für uns wie der Himmel auf Erden. Das Hotelist blitzsauber, sehr komfortabel und sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Die Lage im Zentrum ist perfekt. Besonders hervorzuheben sind die äußerst gepflegten Umgangsformen des Personals, was mir insbesondere im Frühstückraum aufgefallen ist. Das Frühstück ist mit 15 Euro pro Person auch nicht zu teuer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very central and convenient, modern.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Late night service took long for check in. The walls are rather thin so one can hear noises in adjacent rooms.
Location: Short walk to Plaza desk Sol and el Retiro so you can't go wrong with this location.
Location is perfect. Extremely clean and modern facilities. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Subdirector, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments on your stay. It has been lovely hosting you in Madrid! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Antonio Martin Assistan Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Excellent hotel in Madrid across from Las Cortes

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Great reception area, rooms with view of the Cortes Plaza and an adjacent room with a sofa and a TV. Location is great.
We had a superb experience in this hotel. Staff is very attentive, from reception, ladies that clean the rooms to the personnel in the breakfast room. The hotel is across Las Cortes and very close to El Prado and Thyssen Museums. You have many restaurants in a walking distance as well as bars and pubs in the Santa Ana square nearby. You can also walk to the Old Madrid, behind the Hotel, from the Puerta del Sol, plaza Mayor to the Royal Palace, all the monuments are in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Top classs hotel in nice location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Staff, comfort, location
Cons: Nothing, we really enjoyed our stay.
Location: Thyssen-Bornemisza museum
We really felt valued and looked after at the Villa Real. The staff are excellent, front desk and doorman welcoming and efficient, very friendly. Our room was most comfortable and quite large, and quiet. All facilities extremely good and the restaurant food was great. We loved the free glass of (good) champagne, too. The hotel's location is good, a nice area and right next to the Thyssen-Bornemisza museum (well worth a visit).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ほぼ全ての観光地が徒歩圏内

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 特になし
Location: 3大美術館へのアクセスは特に最高
とにかくロケーションが最高。美術館へのアクセスが特に良かった。友人がスリにあったが、下院議会の前だったため、現場に警察も多く、すぐ構えてくれてものも取り戻してくれた。これも良いロケーションであるが故?かなと。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Just Like Home"

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Duplex Suite, facing the plaza and looking at Congress Building and other Fancy Buildings that lit up at night. We have 2 levels, up stair bed room with big screen TV, full bath and walk out roof terrace. Down stair with big screen TV, powder room, desk, refreshment area, leather sofa and walk out terrace. It worked well as one of us can have privacy, sleeping or working. We were offered special deal on BF at EU 15 each which was a real bargain for quality. Hot BF the way you want, plus all BF items.."The Best way to start your day." The food at the bar was quality too but limited menu. They also know how to make good drinks. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. After long day work, it felt like we were home. It is NOT usual to find 5 stars hotel that give you free WiFi. Good quality@good price, we definitely will stay here again on our next visit!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
very nice hotel but just makes the 5 start level. Felt that they were pretending to be good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location no so good in confort or appearance.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: stop burning incensé, upgrade bathrooms.
The location is very good, walking distance to plaza Santa Ana, just in front of Palace hotel. The rooms where OK at best, the beds are super small and they put them together for a bigger bed. The hotel is old and not in a good way, the hallways have incensé burning all day long wich produces a very bad smell in my opinion. The staff was friendly and very attentive. But of all the 5 star hotels I have stayed in Madrid this is the one I will never come back to. I mean it does the job in terms of location and it does have everything you need but its just not nice.