Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place doesn't even exist!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing! It doesn't exist.
I arrived to what I thought was a hotel but turned out to be a run-down apartment complex. There was no one there to "check in" with, and three different groups of people who live in the building emerged from their apartments at various times while I was there, none of whom knew of this place. I then frantically had to book a hotel somewhere else (for a lot more money).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

100% stay here again !

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
I must say i was a bit worried after booking & reading other ppl reviews. But the place was perfect, we wanted a cheap place near in the city close to the night life & shopping . just what we had!!!! Its not the fanciest place , but for the price & pics you know what to expect!!! its very safe we had to open 3 locked doors before getting to the apartment door. We near the metro line - which was perfect coming from/to the airport. We i stay again - 100% next time i go to Madrid!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We met the lady who then took us down the street a few blocks to another building. Went thru 3 different locked doors before arriving to our hotel room. It was a terrible room and the lady did not speak english so answering our questions was impossible. Within 5 minutes we decided to cancel the room and go stay up the street at a 4 star hotel for a little more money. Do not stay here!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
They charge a fee of 15 euros to clean the place and the floor was very dirty. The internet didn't work during the whole stay. The bedroom doesn't has a door and the air conditioned move freely to the other areas making the room impossible to cool down. They said they were going to fix the internet and they didn't. I am quite disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare Alley

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a good area. The conditions of the room were very bad. The lady who gave us the key never return to change towels as she promised. I slept in a box spring, my friends, one on the floor and the other in broken bed. A real desaster. This place should be report and never rented or advertised. The place and the pictures had nothing to do. We only spend a few days but I can recommended to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Lee from Wakefield

Decent stag do base

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Was a stag do with five blogs in the room so was never going to be comfortable! But the place served as a place to get head down. Close to metro stations on both lines which was handy for a direct metro to the bernaau. Overall for the price can't go wrong just don't expect the ritz
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you're looking to stay in a college dormitory,

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Location: Amazing location with a lot to do.
They couldn't accommodate an early check in. They said to come back at 3:00 p.m....I tried calling at that time and no one answered and they finally called me back two hours later; at that time I already got another hotel room. I finally spent a night there, and actually couldn't spend the night because it was like a college dorm. This is more of a hostel, then an apartment. I had to leave it just wasn't worth it to stay; there also wasn't any toilet paper in the apartment. This place is a waste for anyone doing any serious traveling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family trip

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
we spent one night, big enough for 6 people, excellent location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be cleaner

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
The place is conveniently located,the amenities are good but it wasn't as clean as we would like (especially with the cleaning fee) there was hair in the bed & trash was left from a previous stay. Also the vent lets in smoke from the neighbors for some reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place in the middle of center city

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: The air conditioner didn't work
Location: Everything. The location is in the middle of everything. Just steps from the Gran Via and all metro, tours etc.
It was a bit tough to get in the place. We had to call and make an appointment to get in. Then the guy was in such a hurry to let us in, speed through the instructions and then left. There was also a 15Euro cleaning fee which he insisted on collecting before he left (we never did see him again)